DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Titanium Backup mv apps to SD

OP pelacables79

16th May 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello all,

I'm new to this forum. First of all, let me thank you for the amount of documentation and useful information that you have here! Nice job!!
I've been following this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2254358 for moving my apps into my SD card.
I expected a lot of free space as I was moving facebook, twitter, google play services and some other, but after moving them, the apps seems to be installed in my SD but I don't get any free space...

am I doing something wrong? any other way for movind apps?( I've read about link2SD, but it needs a partitioned SD card and now I don't know if, after repartiotioning it, I'll get the same results...)

Any other stuff that I can remove from my interna memory?

TIA,
Arnau
16th May 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #2  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pelacables79

Hello all,

I'm new to this forum. First of all, let me thank you for the amount of documentation and useful information that you have here! Nice job!!
I've been following this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2254358 for moving my apps into my SD card.
I expected a lot of free space as I was moving facebook, twitter, google play services and some other, but after moving them, the apps seems to be installed in my SD but I don't get any free space...

am I doing something wrong? any other way for movind apps?( I've read about link2SD, but it needs a partitioned SD card and now I don't know if, after repartiotioning it, I'll get the same results...)

Any other stuff that I can remove from my interna memory?

TIA,
Arnau

Follow these TUT
16th May 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pelacables79

Hello all,

I'm new to this forum. First of all, let me thank you for the amount of documentation and useful information that you have here! Nice job!!
I've been following this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2254358 for moving my apps into my SD card.
I expected a lot of free space as I was moving facebook, twitter, google play services and some other, but after moving them, the apps seems to be installed in my SD but I don't get any free space...

am I doing something wrong? any other way for movind apps?( I've read about link2SD, but it needs a partitioned SD card and now I don't know if, after repartiotioning it, I'll get the same results...)

Any other stuff that I can remove from my interna memory?

TIA,
Arnau

Bro follow this guide. It works great. Here is the link,

How to increase the Internal Memory

Repartitioning will delete the existing ext partition from sdcard, then format you sdcard and finally creates a new ext partition to the sdcard. So it will work for sure. Hope I Helped
16th May 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello,

So, the Titanium Backup workaround does not work

Seems that I should start from there, even before installing custom ROM. (I guess I could do a backup of my apps and then restore).
Anyway, I'll try thant and take the opportunity to upgrade my ROM (I realized that I installed Ace-i-sure 8 instead of latest (12).

Thnaks to both for you answers,
Cheers,
Arnau
19th May 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #5  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *MUMBAI*
Thanks Meter: 146
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pelacables79

Hello all,

I'm new to this forum. First of all, let me thank you for the amount of documentation and useful information that you have here! Nice job!!
I've been following this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2254358 for moving my apps into my SD card.
I expected a lot of free space as I was moving facebook, twitter, google play services and some other, but after moving them, the apps seems to be installed in my SD but I don't get any free space...

am I doing something wrong? any other way for movind apps?( I've read about link2SD, but it needs a partitioned SD card and now I don't know if, after repartiotioning it, I'll get the same results...)

Any other stuff that I can remove from my interna memory?

TIA,
Arnau

make 2nd partition of sd card and then use link to sd app

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #6  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

Bro follow this guide. It works great. Here is the link,

How to increase the Internal Memory

Repartitioning will delete the existing ext partition from sdcard, then format you sdcard and finally creates a new ext partition to the sdcard. So it will work for sure. Hope I Helped

What was the difference in your Link and Mine ?
19th May 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitesh2626

What was the difference in your Link and Mine ?

It is actually the same. When I was answering this question, no one had answered it yet. But when I submitted my answer, you had already submitted you answer a few minute earlier
19th May 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #8  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

It is actually the same. When I was answering this question, no one had answered it yet. But when I submitted my answer, you had already submitted you answer a few minute earlier

Ohk!

The Following User Says Thank You to Hitesh2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes