Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 45,145 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] touch problem

Tip us?
 
ihsan daris
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2011
Default [Q] touch problem

I have a problem with a drop-down menu. On left side wants always, but,on right side don t work . i m reset phone .but i have same problem. SW 4.4.2. when i m instal a louncher from Google Play,touch work..... Did someone have problem like this ?
Sorry for my english.
 
chaki-
Old
#2  
chaki-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 660
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Banana Paradise
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihsan daris View Post
I have a problem with a drop-down menu. On left side wants always, but,on right side don t work . i m reset phone .but i have same problem. SW 4.4.2. when i m instal a louncher from Google Play,touch work..... Did someone have problem like this ?
Sorry for my english.
Nope i didn't.
Do factory reset and try again. If it works with another launcher then maybe some app or anything else is causing it.
Good luck....


Maybe Levi Strauss should sue Apple too. He came up with the single button concept on pants first. Apple copied him...........

HTC - was great
Moto - is good'ish
LG G2- the best phone i had (for now)
 
ihsan daris
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaki- View Post
Nope i didn't.
Do factory reset and try again. If it works with another launcher then maybe some app or anything else is causing it.
Good luck....

I was hard reset again,but i have same problem,,,Thanks!
 
bnbasarir
Old
(Last edited by bnbasarir; 19th May 2014 at 11:33 AM.)
#4  
bnbasarir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 184
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihsan daris View Post
I was hard reset again,but i have same problem,,,Thanks!
Try 3845*#80X#
X represent your model number. Let's assume you have the international model, which is 802. You should input in the dialer 3845*#802#
This action will take you to service menu.
In the service menu find touch firmware updates, update your touch firmware. Reboot.

If it doesn't work try to do it couple of times. After each try do a reboot.

Hope this helps.
"Never exceed your rights and soon they will become unlimited!"

Devices:
  • Galaxy SIII Changing ROM's more often then updating my signature w/ Perseus Kernel
  • Galaxy Tab 10.1 (CM10 w/ Stock Kernel)

You like progressive house / deep house / tech house? You can grab a set of mine from here ---> BrQ On Mixcloud
Follow me on Twitter & Google Plus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes