Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Subsonic on NC4

OP bfb101

18th May 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi there,

I can nologer move music from a server to my phone via Subsonic App after taking the OTA... I tried both my local media server and the demo server that Subsonic provides for testing.

On the phone it looks like no data is being downloaded (it stalls at 0 bytes).

On my local server, I see a subsonic process with the command ffmpeg fire up and consume 100% of a thread. I think this is a transcoding library. Did anything change in NC4 that would effect media transcoding? Is it just as hard to revert OTAs as to root the phone?

Thanks!
18th May 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #2  
Grompy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Noblesville, IN
Thanks Meter: 160
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
You can't downgrade on nc4 as the bootloader has been incremented.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
19th May 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grompy

You can't downgrade on nc4 as the bootloader has been incremented.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

What are the root options for NC4? Does Kingo -> SS work? Please advise.
19th May 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 381
 
1,670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfb101

What are the root options for NC4? Does Kingo -> SS work? Please advise.

Currently there are no root options.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes