MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] Full Restore - Unrooted FAIL help please

19th May 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Please help.

i tried to do a stock restore using the method here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2657828 and there was an error. i did this before and it worked now it failed.


<ID:0/003> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/003> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/003>
<ID:0/003>
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)


the phone doesn't want to start and it says " firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in kiess & try again." i tried that but i doens't work. if i start the odin one-click exe. it tries to instal and i get the same error.


what can i do to restore my android?
19th May 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 117
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentin6282

Please help.

i tried to do a stock restore using the method here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2657828 and there was an error. i did this before and it worked now it failed.


<ID:0/003> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/003> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/003>
<ID:0/003>
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)


the phone doesn't want to start and it says " firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in kiess & try again." i tried that but i doens't work. if i start the odin one-click exe. it tries to instal and i get the same error.


what can i do to restore my android?


You should ask your question in : Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting
http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-3-sprint/help

They will answer and help you, this section belongs to "Android development only".

Good luck.
19th May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
ok thank you
19th May 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #4  
kaos420's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
dantes inferno
Thanks Meter: 1,615
 
3,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
I'm that's mj4 from a quick look. If you were on 4.4.2 nab or even nc5 and tried flashing that mj4 in Odin. You more then likely bricked your phone. It's posted all over that you can't downgrade. If download is still accessible. I suggest downloading nc5 flash that via Odin.

Sent From My 0x1 Note 3.i love tep....
19th May 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaos420

I'm that's mj4 from a quick look. If you were on 4.4.2 nab or even nc5 and tried flashing that mj4 in Odin. You more then likely bricked your phone. It's posted all over that you can't downgrade. If download is still accessible. I suggest downloading nc5 flash that via Odin.

Sent From My 0x1 Note 3.i love tep....

yap i was on nab and i tried to flash mj4. didn't know about the downgrade problem. i got nab and flashed it and it works, and now i decided to flash nc5 so i'm doing that and it seams to work.

thank you for your reply!
19th May 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #6  
kaos420's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
dantes inferno
Thanks Meter: 1,615
 
3,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentin6282

yap i was on nab and i tried to flash mj4. didn't know about the downgrade problem. i got nab and flashed it and it works, and now i decided to flash nc5 so i'm doing that and it seams to work.

thank you for your reply!

You got super lucky. Be very happy it didn't install. Lol

Sent From My 0x1 Note 3.i love tep....
19th May 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #7  
edfunkycold's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag S. FLORIDA
Thanks Meter: 4,477
 
5,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
As stated above questions and request for assistance belong in the Q&A section not in the Development section. Thread moved. Thank you for your future cooperation with this and all other XDA rules.

EFM

Have a great day!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank