Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Note 2 Stuck on a Bootloop

Tip us?
 
abhashful
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Phone [Q] Note 2 Stuck on a Bootloop

So my galaxy note 2 is continously bootlooping. As soon as I insert the battery into the phone, it shows the galaxy note 2 screen and a couple seconds later the same. I can't enter download mode because when I click the Volume+ button to enter it, it starts from the galaxy note 2 screen.

I had flashed cyanogen mod 11 to my phone a couple months back, but it was working fine. Today morning some water got on it, but I dried it of and it was working fine.

PLEASE HELP! THANK YOU!
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#2  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhashful View Post
So my galaxy note 2 is continously bootlooping. As soon as I insert the battery into the phone, it shows the galaxy note 2 screen and a couple seconds later the same. I can't enter download mode because when I click the Volume+ button to enter it, it starts from the galaxy note 2 screen.

I had flashed cyanogen mod 11 to my phone a couple months back, but it was working fine. Today morning some water got on it, but I dried it of and it was working fine.

PLEASE HELP! THANK YOU!
try wiping data and cache then try to reboot
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
abhashful
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
try wiping data and cache then try to reboot
How shall I do that?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#4  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhashful View Post
How shall I do that?
you can that options in cwn recovery mode
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
abhashful
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
you can that options in cwn recovery mode
But I can't enter recovery mode..maybe I forgot to mention that.
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#6  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhashful View Post
But I can't enter recovery mode..maybe I forgot to mention that.
means you have hard brick your phone
check if you are able to turn on download mode
if you are able to do that then flash the stock rom of your phone
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#7  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 213
Posts: 733
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhashful View Post
So my galaxy note 2 is continously bootlooping. As soon as I insert the battery into the phone, it shows the galaxy note 2 screen and a couple seconds later the same. I can't enter download mode because when I click the Volume+ button to enter it, it starts from the galaxy note 2 screen.

I had flashed cyanogen mod 11 to my phone a couple months back, but it was working fine. Today morning some water got on it, but I dried it of and it was working fine.

PLEASE HELP! THANK YOU!
try flashing recovery using fastboot.

Hit thanks if helped
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 504
Posts: 2,624
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidtweaker1 View Post
try flashing recovery using fastboot.

Hit thanks if helped
No thanks for you... Samsungs don't use fastboot.

The issue here isn't software related, it's because it's liquid damaged. No amount of download mode or recovery tricks is going to help that.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s
Now offering unlocking services - including many Sprint phone unlocks! PM for details!

HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / OnePlus One (64 GB)
 
androidtweaker1
Old
#9  
androidtweaker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 213
Posts: 733
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
No thanks for you... Samsungs don't use fastboot.

The issue here isn't software related, it's because it's liquid damaged. No amount of download mode or recovery tricks is going to help that.
Thanks for the knowledge.was not aware Samsung does not use fastboot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more