Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,925 Members 50,949 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [V] Stamina not working anymore

Tip us?
 
dyfk3l
Old
#1  
dyfk3l's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 125
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bavaria (near Germany, yes)
Default [Q] [V] Stamina not working anymore

Hello,
my stamina mode (4.3 Stock ROM, see signature) doesn't work properly anymore. Usually, network connections were disabled shortly after locking screen and by unlocking screen, network connections were established again (connection symbol needed 1-2 seconds to appear).
Now my connections do not get disabled anymore. I receive Whatsapp messages even after an hour of not using my device e.g. and the connection symbol is already there like the device was never disconnected.

I do not have any exceptions in my stamina settings. I had Whatsapp in there for testing purposes, but removed it. I've got the feeling that this problem exists since I've once tested the Whatsapp exception...
Sony Xperia V (LT25i)
Official 4.3 (9.2.A.2.5, stripped) @ SuperSU 2.00 & PhilZ XZDualRecovery
Giving CM11 @ BaNkS Standard GApps a fourth (and hopefully last) chance.
 
istux
Old
#2  
istux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 367
Posts: 488
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Milano
The first and easiest way is a factory reset of your phone before doing anything else.

Have you ever made a factory reset after switching from android 4.1.2 to 4.3?
 
dyfk3l
Old
#3  
dyfk3l's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 125
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bavaria (near Germany, yes)
I came from CM to 4.3; first the leak versionn, then .199 and finally .210 - each with full wipe. That should not be the problem; stamina mode worked properly on every stock 4.3. It is broken for only one or two weeks now.

Of course i could do a factory reset or a CWM backup from a clean 4.3 installation, but I hoped to solve it another way, e.g. reinstalling a certain APK or editing sth. in the system
Sony Xperia V (LT25i)
Official 4.3 (9.2.A.2.5, stripped) @ SuperSU 2.00 & PhilZ XZDualRecovery
Giving CM11 @ BaNkS Standard GApps a fourth (and hopefully last) chance.
 
istux
Old
#4  
istux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 367
Posts: 488
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyfk3l View Post
I came from CM to 4.3; first the leak versionn, then .199 and finally .210 - each with full wipe. That should not be the problem; stamina mode worked properly on every stock 4.3. It is broken for only one or two weeks now.

Of course i could do a factory reset or a CWM backup from a clean 4.3 installation, but I hoped to solve it another way, e.g. reinstalling a certain APK or editing sth. in the system
You can flash .210 again via recovery WITHOUT any wipe.
The zip file will format and install a clean system (with all original apk, framework and so on)
 
dyfk3l
Old
#5  
dyfk3l's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 125
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bavaria (near Germany, yes)
Quote:
Originally Posted by istux View Post
You can flash .210 again via recovery WITHOUT any wipe.
The zip file will format and install a clean system (with all original apk, framework and so on)
I prefer original FTF files when using stock ROMs, so that I can customize it according to my taste.

To topic:
I've restored a CWM-backup of the fresh installed stock ROM, but same problem... strange. We'll, the best way should be reinstalling the whole ROM *grrrrrr*

Thanks anyway!
Sony Xperia V (LT25i)
Official 4.3 (9.2.A.2.5, stripped) @ SuperSU 2.00 & PhilZ XZDualRecovery
Giving CM11 @ BaNkS Standard GApps a fourth (and hopefully last) chance.
 
istux
Old
#6  
istux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 367
Posts: 488
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyfk3l View Post
I prefer original FTF files when using stock ROMs, so that I can customize it according to my taste.

To topic:
I've restored a CWM-backup of the fresh installed stock ROM, but same problem... strange. We'll, the best way should be reinstalling the whole ROM *grrrrrr*

Thanks anyway!
Good choice.
By the way also with Flashtool you can flash only the system this way: uncheck all inside wipe box and check all inside exclude box, but system that has to be unchecked.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more