Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 53,817 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Solved mods may close or delete thread

Tip us?
 
cnote74
Old
(Last edited by cnote74; 21st May 2014 at 10:21 PM.)
#1  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Solved mods may close or delete thread

I can get data on 4.3 touchwiz roms, and used to on 4.4.2 touchwiz roms. Now I accidently flashed a rom I ported dn3 v5, but flashed wrong zip as I accidently flashed the n7100 complete with n7100 modem and kernel. On 4.3 roms tw I get data but every time I try a 4.4 2 tw rom no data. My bootloader is mk6 so knox is triggered and my apn is also correct. How can my phone be messed up for only 4.4.2 roms but not 4.3 roms?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
eZdubzitmk4
Old
#2  
eZdubzitmk4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,126
Posts: 3,639
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: RI

 
DONATE TO ME
Well hopefully your port is just for personal use. Don't release it.

Next I would just odin to stock and just start fresh man. That way everything will be back Q10 percent.

Sent from my NoteII
<---Click!
<-
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eZdubzitmk4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cnote74
Old
#3  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eZdubzitmk4 View Post
Well hopefully your port is just for personal use. Don't release it.

Next I would just odin to stock and just start fresh man. That way everything will be back Q10 percent.

Sent from my NoteII
It was just for fun but I am way out of practice in porting n7100 roms over. Last time I released a rom was when I had a mytouch 4G. I think it might have been a flashing error, because all roms were on external SD card downloaded ezkat and now network works again.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes