HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more

OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup

The post OnePlus Late March AMAA Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Galaxy S6 Pricing & Availability Roundup

The post Galaxy S6 Pricing & Availability Roundup appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Are You Excited for USB Type-C on Smartphones?

The post Are You Excited for USB Type-C on Smartphones? appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

gpu overclock?

17th May 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
the sony xperia sp have the gpu andreno 320 at the clock of 400 mhz but this gpu you can over clock it on a lot of device like sony xperia z and galaxy s3 but on the sony xperia sp you cant overclock it because of the kernel
can you make a kernel compatible with the gpu oc ??
17th May 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #2  
noahvt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Why would you want to oc the adreno 320? Can't it handle all games smoothly?

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Free mobile app
17th May 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
in asphalt 8 in medium graph it suck a lot btw i see on youtube the sp can play asphalt 8 at high graph smoothly
18th May 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 106
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anazbas12

in asphalt 8 in medium graph it suck a lot btw i see on youtube the sp can play asphalt 8 at high graph smoothly

Try repairing phone using SEUS...
I can also play asphalt 8 at high graphics....
I don't see any reason for overclocking adreno :/
The Following User Says Thank You to UltraWelfare For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
ty man
19th May 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Try repairing phone using SEUS...
I can also play asphalt 8 at high graphics....
I don't see any reason for overclocking adreno :/

Me too dont have any problem at high graphic asphalt 8 . Maybe because you use 4.3 . And 4.3 have ram issue .

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th May 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Try to use this DooMKenrel , I'm using that all games run perfectly

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes