MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

gpu overclock?

17th May 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
the sony xperia sp have the gpu andreno 320 at the clock of 400 mhz but this gpu you can over clock it on a lot of device like sony xperia z and galaxy s3 but on the sony xperia sp you cant overclock it because of the kernel
can you make a kernel compatible with the gpu oc ??
17th May 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #2  
noahvt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Why would you want to oc the adreno 320? Can't it handle all games smoothly?

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Free mobile app
17th May 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
in asphalt 8 in medium graph it suck a lot btw i see on youtube the sp can play asphalt 8 at high graph smoothly
18th May 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anazbas12

in asphalt 8 in medium graph it suck a lot btw i see on youtube the sp can play asphalt 8 at high graph smoothly

Try repairing phone using SEUS...
I can also play asphalt 8 at high graphics....
I don't see any reason for overclocking adreno :/
The Following User Says Thank You to UltraWelfare For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
ty man
19th May 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Try repairing phone using SEUS...
I can also play asphalt 8 at high graphics....
I don't see any reason for overclocking adreno :/

Me too dont have any problem at high graphic asphalt 8 . Maybe because you use 4.3 . And 4.3 have ram issue .

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th May 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Try to use this DooMKenrel , I'm using that all games run perfectly

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes