FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Bootloader s-off problem please help

309 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By abzboi, Senior Member on 19th May 2014, 07:21 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was s-off already before and somehow it shows s-on now. I've tried rumrumner, revone, and firewater. They all success but it doesn't show s-off on the bootloader. On firewater it shows there really isn't a helluva lot to do here. bye bye. Which I use google and found that it means I have s-off already. Could it be a bootloader problem? I tried fastboot getvar all and it shows s-on.
 
 
19th May 2014, 08:05 AM |#2  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
It's cos you followed the install guide of insertcoin and flashed the hboot that was suggested.. That boot is a modded one by cmviennau am guessing which hides s-on and removes tampered flag etc
19th May 2014, 08:10 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

It's cos you followed the install guide of insertcoin and flashed the hboot that was suggested.. That boot is a modded one by cmviennau am guessing which hides s-on and removes tampered flag etc

Sorry for late reply. I tried to flash a fuu to upgrade firmware and it failed. So I took the att ruu and then I took the ota to upgrade to kit kat firmware (hboot 2.22). Are there anything I could do?
19th May 2014, 09:12 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
It also shows tempered so I don't think it's a hboot that I flashed. Could it be bootloader issue?
19th May 2014, 09:58 AM |#5  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Hmm? Well if it's shown as s-on but you are In fact s-off surely that's a bonus?
Try an app that requires s-off to check if you are, or maybe try supercid as you need s-off for that. That's all can suggest.
20th May 2014, 02:53 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

Hmm? Well if it's shown as s-on but you are In fact s-off surely that's a bonus?
Try an app that requires s-off to check if you are, or maybe try supercid as you need s-off for that. That's all can suggest.

Yup, I have s-off and are there any hboot that will show s-off that I could flash? I know that I got s-off because I was able to change cid.
Edit: It also doesn't show the deveoper purpose thing. I didn't flash any hboot. This is like amazing. I don't know what to say. I didn't flash any different hboot after taking the at&t 4.4.2 ota.
Last edited by abzboi; 20th May 2014 at 02:57 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes