FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

Help with rooting NC1

Thanks Meter: 43
 
By pitbullmommy45245, Senior Member on 16th May 2014, 05:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
ok i know there's a lot of threads about this in the q&a but i figured i would just try. i have a s3 and its on the update. when i got the phone it was rooted running alliance rom. i did the update not thinking and it unrooted it. but when i turn on the phone it comes up the samsung screen with a unlocked symbol at the bottom. when i do root checker it says its not rooted. i have tried all the methods. i tried downgrading but when i do that it fails in odin. i have tried saferoot and it fails and says my kernel is patched. I just need to know if there's no hope lol.
 
 
16th May 2014, 05:30 AM |#2  
landshark68's Avatar
Senior Member
Illinois
Thanks Meter: 624
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245

ok i know there's a lot of threads about this in the q&a but i figured i would just try. i have a s3 and its on the update. when i got the phone it was rooted running alliance rom. i did the update not thinking and it unrooted it. but when i turn on the phone it comes up the samsung screen with a unlocked symbol at the bottom. when i do root checker it says its not rooted. i have tried all the methods. i tried downgrading but when i do that it fails in odin. i have tried saferoot and it fails and says my kernel is patched. I just need to know if there's no hope lol.

There's no hope for NC1. You have to ODIN back to ML1 and use saferoot.

Sent from the Shark Tank using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th May 2014, 05:40 AM |#3  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by landshark68

There's no hope for NC1. You have to ODIN back to ML1 and use saferoot.

Sent from the Shark Tank using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ya i tried odining back and it fails everytime.
16th May 2014, 09:12 PM |#4  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 713
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245

ya i tried odining back and it fails everytime.

Did you get the ml1 from the general section or samsung-updates website?
17th May 2014, 03:21 AM |#5  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

Did you get the ml1 from the general section or samsung-updates website?

i got it from the general section.
17th May 2014, 03:26 AM |#6  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 713
 
Donate to Me
More
You could try the one from samsung-updates but I don't think it will wipe internal so that can lead to problems. Did you check the md5? Does odin say what happened?
17th May 2014, 03:39 AM |#7  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

You could try the one from samsung-updates but I don't think it will wipe internal so that can lead to problems. Did you check the md5? Does odin say what happened?

i did and it was good and i forget i tried a few weeks ago. i know it just says failed lol. do you have a link to the file for the modem?
17th May 2014, 03:41 AM |#8  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 713
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245

i did and it was good and i forget i tried a few weeks ago. i know it just says failed lol. do you have a link to the file for the modem?

I think I saw it on the front page of general or q&a yesterday so its probably still there or on page 2. Couldn't have ran off to far in a day.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThePagel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 06:27 AM |#9  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

I think I saw it on the front page of general or q&a yesterday so its probably still there or on page 2. Couldn't have ran off to far in a day.

k i found it. i did it and checked the md5 sum and i think it worked. its starting up now....lets give it a min lol.....its on the verizon screen lol.....it vibrated lol.....hmmmm.....lalalalala........waiting waiting waiting

It worked!!! Whoop!!!

I have root and now I'm just waiting on alliance Rom to download and then ill be set
Last edited by pitbullmommy45245; 17th May 2014 at 06:54 AM.
20th May 2014, 04:46 AM |#10  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Which room would u reccomend?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes