Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help with rooting NC1

16th May 2014, 05:08 AM |#1  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
ok i know there's a lot of threads about this in the q&a but i figured i would just try. i have a s3 and its on the update. when i got the phone it was rooted running alliance rom. i did the update not thinking and it unrooted it. but when i turn on the phone it comes up the samsung screen with a unlocked symbol at the bottom. when i do root checker it says its not rooted. i have tried all the methods. i tried downgrading but when i do that it fails in odin. i have tried saferoot and it fails and says my kernel is patched. I just need to know if there's no hope lol.
 
 
16th May 2014, 05:30 AM |#2  
landshark68's Avatar
Senior Member
Illinois
Thanks Meter: 609
 
1,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245

ok i know there's a lot of threads about this in the q&a but i figured i would just try. i have a s3 and its on the update. when i got the phone it was rooted running alliance rom. i did the update not thinking and it unrooted it. but when i turn on the phone it comes up the samsung screen with a unlocked symbol at the bottom. when i do root checker it says its not rooted. i have tried all the methods. i tried downgrading but when i do that it fails in odin. i have tried saferoot and it fails and says my kernel is patched. I just need to know if there's no hope lol.

There's no hope for NC1. You have to ODIN back to ML1 and use saferoot.

Sent from the Shark Tank using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th May 2014, 05:40 AM |#3  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by landshark68

There's no hope for NC1. You have to ODIN back to ML1 and use saferoot.

Sent from the Shark Tank using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ya i tried odining back and it fails everytime.
16th May 2014, 09:12 PM |#4  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 657
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245

ya i tried odining back and it fails everytime.

Did you get the ml1 from the general section or samsung-updates website?
17th May 2014, 03:21 AM |#5  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

Did you get the ml1 from the general section or samsung-updates website?

i got it from the general section.
17th May 2014, 03:26 AM |#6  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 657
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
You could try the one from samsung-updates but I don't think it will wipe internal so that can lead to problems. Did you check the md5? Does odin say what happened?
17th May 2014, 03:39 AM |#7  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

You could try the one from samsung-updates but I don't think it will wipe internal so that can lead to problems. Did you check the md5? Does odin say what happened?

i did and it was good and i forget i tried a few weeks ago. i know it just says failed lol. do you have a link to the file for the modem?
17th May 2014, 03:41 AM |#8  
ThePagel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 657
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbullmommy45245

i did and it was good and i forget i tried a few weeks ago. i know it just says failed lol. do you have a link to the file for the modem?

I think I saw it on the front page of general or q&a yesterday so its probably still there or on page 2. Couldn't have ran off to far in a day.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThePagel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 06:27 AM |#9  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePagel

I think I saw it on the front page of general or q&a yesterday so its probably still there or on page 2. Couldn't have ran off to far in a day.

k i found it. i did it and checked the md5 sum and i think it worked. its starting up now....lets give it a min lol.....its on the verizon screen lol.....it vibrated lol.....hmmmm.....lalalalala........waiting waiting waiting

It worked!!! Whoop!!!

I have root and now I'm just waiting on alliance Rom to download and then ill be set
Last edited by pitbullmommy45245; 17th May 2014 at 06:54 AM.
20th May 2014, 04:46 AM |#10  
pitbullmommy45245's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Which room would u reccomend?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes