Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,628 Members 38,752 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can I flash T-Mobile ROM on a unlocked AT&T HTC One - I know this is silly

Tip us?
 
htcfreak
Old
(Last edited by htcfreak; 8th February 2014 at 11:31 PM.)
#1  
htcfreak's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 1,145
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mumbai/Belgaum
Question [Q] Can I flash T-Mobile ROM on a unlocked AT&T HTC One - I know this is silly

Hey!

Its been a longtime that I've had a android phone!
I know its a silly question but can somebody let me know if I can flash a T-Mobile ROM on a AT&T HTC One?
I know hardware wise they are same, but just want to make sure.

Also, I know there is nothing as best ROM.
But can anyone suggest me 2 ROM's with minimum issues?
One Stock ROM, other themed ROM.

PS: - I like the HTC Sense
PDA Version: - HTC P3400i
Touch Version: - HTC Touch P3450 Black (The phone that made me fall in LOVE with HTC)
Touch Version: - HTC HD2 Euro Version
Touch Version: - HTC EVO 4G [Reliance - India]
Touch Version: - Kyocera ECHO (The phone of the future) [Reliance - India]

 
ayo234
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 372
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by htcfreak View Post
Hey!

Its been a longtime that I've had a android phone!
I know its a silly question but can somebody let me know if I can flash a T-Mobile ROM on a AT&T HTC One?
I know hardware wise they are same, but just want to make sure.

Also, I know there is nothing as best ROM.
But can anyone suggest me 2 ROM's with minimum issues?
One Stock ROM, other themed ROM.

PS: - I like the HTC Sense
Any gsm(att, tmobile, international) rom should work on your phone. Just make sure, when flashing, select the att files if applicable. Also when flashing, use the kernel that is compatible with you device. So Elemenalx or teamm7 kernel.

I would suggest flashing ROMs from the international HTC one thread because there are a lot more ROMs avaliable. I am picking between insert coin or the viper one rom. Both are stable and on the latest version of sense and Android. Insert coin has a theme if you install the kustomizer. Another rom that is not as stable is the RENOVATE rom. It has a full theme and amazing battery life.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
[insert really cool inspiring quote here] If I helped you thank me
 
IAmSixNine
Old
#3  
IAmSixNine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 608
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas
The ATT One and T-Mobile One are NOT the same.
The TMO unit has a different radio chipset to be able to operate on T-Mobiles 1700 / 2100 paired set. The ATT unit does not have these.
DropBox lets you sync files across Android, iOS, and Desktop Computers. Sign up for free, install, get me and you extra space! DropBox

Twitter @AndroidTechGuy
Google+
Android Users
 
SunnyMido
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kht
Please i need an answer to this:
i just got my first HTC phone [Used - HTC One T-Mobile-US SIM-unlocked - i'm in Africa btw] so i don't know how it was unlocked!
and i rooted the phone successfully

how to know my SIM-unlock code ?? and how it was unlocked in first place!
if want to update to the upcoming Sense 6 [what ROM should i install International ROM or Tmob] and will i lose the SIM-unlock??
is there any possibility i lose the SIM-unlock?? There's no HTC vendor in my country and i don't want to end up with an iPod :-\

find below the software info i found in the phone:
Android = 4.4.2
HTC Sense = 5.5
software # =4.19.531.10
HTC SDK API Level = 5.68
 
hafizimtiaz
Old
#5  
hafizimtiaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 124
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyMido View Post
Please i need an answer to this:
i just got my first HTC phone [Used - HTC One T-Mobile-US SIM-unlocked - i'm in Africa btw] so i don't know how it was unlocked!
and i rooted the phone successfully

how to know my SIM-unlock code ?? and how it was unlocked in first place!
if want to update to the upcoming Sense 6 [what ROM should i install International ROM or Tmob] and will i lose the SIM-unlock??
is there any possibility i lose the SIM-unlock?? There's no HTC vendor in my country and i don't want to end up with an iPod :-\

find below the software info i found in the phone:
Android = 4.4.2
HTC Sense = 5.5
software # =4.19.531.10
HTC SDK API Level = 5.68
As your phone is SIM-unlocked, it shouldn't turn it locked when you flash the new update. At least, it didn't so to my SIM-unlocked AT&T HTC One.
The Following User Says Thank You to hafizimtiaz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
at&t, t-mobile, unlocked
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes