Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,422 Members 43,927 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Use WM device as an Wi-Fi access point, not ad-hoc?

Tip us?
 
fashion_m
Old
#1  
fashion_m's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Use WM device as an Wi-Fi access point, not ad-hoc?

Hi, guys, I have Windows Mobile and Windows Phone devices. I want to share the WM device's internet to the WP device. I've tried the app WMWiFirouter but it creates ad-hoc connection. As far as I know, WP doesn't support ad-hoc. So how to turn my WM device into an Wi-Fi access point?
My Devices:
 
JJKPL
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Warsaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion_m View Post
Hi, guys, I have Windows Mobile and Windows Phone devices. I want to share the WM device's internet to the WP device. I've tried the app WMWiFirouter but it creates ad-hoc connection. As far as I know, WP doesn't support ad-hoc. So how to turn my WM device into an Wi-Fi access point?
I think you should try HTC Wi-fi Router app. Search it in Google.
Devices:
Nokia 3510
LG C3300
Sony Ericsson K750i (with W800i software)
Samsung Omnia i900 (ock Eclipse ROM)
HTC Desire Z (New ROM every day )

Please hit "Thanks!" button if my hints were helpful.

I am from Poland, so my English is not perfect.
 
fashion_m
Old
#3  
fashion_m's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJKPL View Post
I think you should try HTC Wi-fi Router app. Search it in Google.
If you are talking about this, it too creates an ad-hoc network
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...99#post4170499
My Devices:
 
JJKPL
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Warsaw
Maybe Windows Mobile can create only ad-hoc connection?
Devices:
Nokia 3510
LG C3300
Sony Ericsson K750i (with W800i software)
Samsung Omnia i900 (ock Eclipse ROM)
HTC Desire Z (New ROM every day )

Please hit "Thanks!" button if my hints were helpful.

I am from Poland, so my English is not perfect.
 
oneilk
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
I have set up a wifi network on my HTC Touch Diamond device.

Im trying to connect from my Android Tablet. But it doesnt list any wireless network. By the way I can connect from my laptop computer.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes