Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] what if phone hangs

OP BlackCoder

20th May 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I am eager to buy MOTO E ; but want to know if I root moto e and lets say it hangs ; then in worst case for other phones we can remove battery and simply reboot

but in case of moto e we cant do that

so does that mean that once i root and lets say i install some custom rom which hangs later ; my moto e will become useless??

this is the only thing which is holding me back frm buying moto e
20th May 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #2  
SArnab©®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Asansol
Thanks Meter: 1,873
 
1,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackCoder

I am eager to buy MOTO E ; but want to know if I root moto e and lets say it hangs ; then in worst case for other phones we can remove battery and simply reboot

but in case of moto e we cant do that

so does that mean that once i root and lets say i install some custom rom which hangs later ; my moto e will become useless??

this is the only thing which is holding me back frm buying moto e

Not at all.
Keep pressing the Power button for 10 seconds or so and it will reboot.

Or else press and hold volume down button + Power key until it reboots.

This question has been answered before.
Please always go through all the question and answer threads before posting possibly same question again.
20th May 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #3  
pranit123's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolhapur
Thanks Meter: 68
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SArnab©®

Not at all.
Keep pressing the Power button for 10 seconds or so and it will reboot.

Or else press and hold volume down button + Power key until it reboots.

This question has been answered before.
Please always go through all the question and answer threads before posting possibly same question again.

bro power+ vol down is supposed to take screenshot :P pressing the power button for 10 secs works............... yesterday my moto e stopped responding suddenly.... rebooted by pressing the power button for 10 seconds
20th May 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #4  
SArnab©®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Asansol
Thanks Meter: 1,873
 
1,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranit123

bro power+ vol down is supposed to take screenshot :P pressing the power button for 10 secs works............... yesterday my moto e stopped responding suddenly.... rebooted by pressing the power button for 10 seconds

Yeah You are right...
My old sammy used to reboot that way and so mistakenly wrote that.
Only power button helps.

Bad for you.
Moto E is quite fast n lag free.
U must have messed badly.

Sent from my XT1022
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes