Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,129 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] GT-S7562 no network after flashing kyleopen rom

Tip us?
 
sharad_g
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Smile A sign of relief.

Okay! A little sign of relief. Thank you es0tericcha0s and I will hit that "Thanks" button Okay! So even though someone send my phone from Malaysia and I'm using it on Nepal. I should install the Chinese firmware because my phone is S-7562C, right? If Yes! I will instantly begin the download and do as instructed.
Thanks!
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
According to the baseband version you posted and this page here:

http://sampro.pl/firmware/android/samsung-gt-s7562/

the original firmware you had on it would have been the one from China on 4.0.4 unless you had changed that, which I am sure you would have known, but if it was working before, then it should be good to go.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
sharad_g
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Question Messed up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
According to the baseband version you posted and this page here:

.................................................. ..............................................

the original firmware you had on it would have been the one from China on 4.0.4 unless you had changed that, which I am sure you would have known, but if it was working before, then it should be good to go.
Okay! All I did was downloaded KyleOpen ROM, flashed it and the Kernel. I lost the network here because I was NOT on XXBMD6 or whatever they wanted to be in. So i downloaded the XXBMD6 and again flashed it and installed KyleROM. Still No Network and I took it to Samsung costumer care here and i don't know what they did. I think they flashed some other firmware because, I think the baseband was not "S7562ZCMB2" before flashing KyleOpen ROM. So, do you think I/they changed my firmware? I forgot which baseband I was in. I sound like I know nothing.
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#14  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 753
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharad_g View Post
So that means I can NEVER have network back again in my phone? As a "Senior Member" and all your experience what do you suggest me to do? I am so fu**ed up, mann! I just need to figure out what stock rom does it accepts with correct baseband right? Oh god!
i can only suggest you to flash your stock rom
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
sharad_g
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
i can only suggest you to flash your stock rom
So can you help me to find out which is my stock rom?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#16  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 753
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharad_g View Post
So can you help me to find out which is my stock rom?
i think this is for your phone
http://nasirtech.blogspot.in/2014/01...mware.html?m=1
but check details your self for avoid bootloop or bricked phone
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more