Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Battery at 14%

OP drcyber

10th February 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Red face 100 %
Just by the way, if interesting for anybody:
I had my FP1 stuck to 99% when charging it with a dedicated charger (which only delivers 850 mA, btw). Connecting it to a desktop computer, it charged to 100% (while downloading OSMand~ mapdata, so not exactly idle).
10th February 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #22  
Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 61
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haiag

Did you unload the battery before below 14% ? Than charge to less than 99%, afterwards the 14% thing shouldn't appear.
So 13% -> max 98% -> No 14% Stuck...

You're right (click to enlarge):



Thanks for the heads up. I already changed the info in my previous post.
17th March 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #23  
superdragonpt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 5,700
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
I actually had this problem with another MTK device.

Solution:

- Remove the mtk debugger PATH from kernel rmdisk.
- Disable (=Off) the aeed service on default.prop

(I don't own this device)

But if it haves an unlocked boot loader, its rather simple to to it.

Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to superdragonpt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by superdragonpt

I actually had this problem with another MTK device.

Solution:

- Remove the mtk debugger PATH from kernel rmdisk.
- Disable (=Off) the aeed service on default.prop

(I don't own this device)

But if it haves an unlocked boot loader, its rather simple to to it.

Regards

hey,
well, it seems like the battery issue was not solved by the last fairphoneupdate v1.3, unfortunately.
so, probably i'm not the only one who has that anoying problem - still.
although i'm absolutely not familiar with coding android stuff, i'd like to tackle the problem with your proposed solution...
however, i have no glue where to find the rmdisk kernel, and the default.prop.
you said an unlocked boot loader is preliminary. i didn't follow all posts over the last weeks. so is it unlocked (it think it wasn't ?!); and are u willing to help ?!
so long,
SnowTiss
16th May 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #25  
superdragonpt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 5,700
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnowTiss

hey,
well, it seems like the battery issue was not solved by the last fairphoneupdate v1.3, unfortunately.
so, probably i'm not the only one who has that anoying problem - still.
although i'm absolutely not familiar with coding android stuff, i'd like to tackle the problem with your proposed solution...
however, i have no glue where to find the rmdisk kernel, and the default.prop.
you said an unlocked boot loader is preliminary. i didn't follow all posts over the last weeks. so is it unlocked (it think it wasn't ?!); and are u willing to help ?!
so long,
SnowTiss

Hi

Well its easy to check if you have an unlocked boot loader:
- if you have an custom recovery ( like CWM or TWRP) your boot loader is unlocked ( its not possible to flash an custom recovery on an locked bootloader)

If so, then send me your boot.IMG ( find it on your rom.zip) and I change that for you.

Regards
20th May 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by superdragonpt

Hi

Well its easy to check if you have an unlocked boot loader:
- if you have an custom recovery ( like CWM or TWRP) your boot loader is unlocked ( its not possible to flash an custom recovery on an locked bootloader)

If so, then send me your boot.IMG ( find it on your rom.zip) and I change that for you.

Regards

hey,
sry it took me so long.
anyways, neither did i install clockworkmod from #chrmhoffmann http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2615613 nor the other recovery project.
so seems like: now way.
however:
you mentioned besides CWM the TWRP https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...pmanager&hl=de. is it as easy as it pretends to be for installing with https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...0up.goomanager?
maybe it isn't a wise question...but can install TWRP afterwards i setup the whole system without the necessity to reinstall the rom?
moreover, if, can i install the original rom afterwards (prob not..)? any objections why this shouldn't work?
i assume you know, but in case you don't...the phone is rooted.

thank you in advanced!
cheers
SnowTiss
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes