Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AdMob Issues - Logcat

OP coolbud012

19th May 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #1  
coolbud012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 24
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hello Frieds,

Today while I tried to integrate Admob in my app...

Im Facing this error while running the app in Emulator.

http://pastebin.com/Tbg06tdR

This is the code that I have put up in my XML.

Code:
<com.google.ads.AdView
        android:id="@+id/adView"
        android:layout_alignParentBottom="true"
        android:layout_below="@+id/gridView"
        android:layout_height="wrap_content"
        android:layout_width="wrap_content"
        ads:adUnitId="a155465208dx522s"
	ads:adSize="BANNER"
        ads:loadAdOnCreate="true"
         />
Last edited by coolbud012; 19th May 2014 at 02:58 PM.
19th May 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 295
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
You have an error at line 27. Want a hint? For integrate AdMob into your Android application follow this method:
  1. Into your layout insert
Code:
	<LinearLayout  
   		android:id="@+id/ads"
   		android:orientation="vertical"
   		android:layout_width="match_parent"
   		android:layout_height="wrap_content"
   		android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" 
   		android:gravity="bottom"/>
  1. Into your Activity insert
Code:
AdView adView = new AdView(this, AdSize.BANNER, "your_id");
LinearLayout layout = (LinearLayout)findViewById(R.id.ads);
layout.addView(adView);
adView.loadAd(new AdRequest());
This is a very quickly and efficient way to integrate AdMob.
19th May 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #3  
coolbud012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 24
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrotaNexus

You have an error at line 27. Want a hint? For integrate AdMob into your Android application follow this method:

  1. Into your layout insert
Code:
	<LinearLayout  
   		android:id="@+id/ads"
   		android:orientation="vertical"
   		android:layout_width="match_parent"
   		android:layout_height="wrap_content"
   		android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" 
   		android:gravity="bottom"/>
  1. Into your Activity insert
Code:
AdView adView = new AdView(this, AdSize.BANNER, "your_id");
LinearLayout layout = (LinearLayout)findViewById(R.id.ads);
layout.addView(adView);
adView.loadAd(new AdRequest());
This is a very quickly and efficient way to integrate AdMob.

Thanks that worked...Actually the main issue was that the SDK was not properly getting integrated in the app.

Solution
Quote:

Go to Project Properties :
Then Built Path : Order and Export and select AdMob SDK there...

But I will be going Java way only. Just 1 thing any suggestion for using this for every layout as I dont want to create the Layout in every xml file as well as repeating the code in every java file too.
19th May 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 295
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolbud012

Just 1 thing any suggestion for using this for every layout as I dont want to create the Layout in every xml file as well as repeating the code in every java file too.

I have never tried but you can make a layout that has the LinearLayout inside and after, into the desidered layout, include it with include tag. For the Java code, instead, you can try to do a method and pass the LinearLayout. I don't know if these solutions work. Try yourself.
19th May 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #5  
coolbud012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 24
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrotaNexus

I have never tried but you can make a layout that has the LinearLayout inside and after, into the desidered layout, include it with include tag. For the Java code, instead, you can try to do a method and pass the LinearLayout. I don't know if these solutions work. Try yourself.

I know about include..Trying to figure it out what should I do exactly...
BTW thanks
20th May 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #6  
SimplicityApks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 337
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolbud012

I know about include..Trying to figure it out what should I do exactly...
BTW thanks

Make a custom view which extends LinearLayout ( or maybe FrameLayout would be better?) And have it create the adview as child with id and stuff you need. Then you just need to copy paste the XML tag into every layout file.
The Following User Says Thank You to SimplicityApks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes