Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,359 Members 40,131 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

phone does't have any ROM

Tip us?
 
ôLEO
Old
#1  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 159
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tehran
Default phone does't have any ROM

I want to install new custom rom,when I want wipe cache,suddenly the phone was reset factory and everything was delete!
I tried to use ADB sideload to move rom(zip) to sd card but it didn't recognize phone.
How can i solve the problem
only I have twrp recovery.
 
Poojan Patel
Old
#2  
Poojan Patel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Surat
use TWRP 2.7.0.0 recovery
mount sd card
wait for sometime,storage device will come up on computer
copy rom file
flash it
The Following User Says Thank You to Poojan Patel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ôLEO
Old
#3  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 159
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poojan Patel View Post
use TWRP 2.7.0.0 recovery
mount sd card
wait for sometime,storage device will come up on computer
copy rom file
flash it
I tried,but it didn't work:
 
Poojan Patel
Old
#4  
Poojan Patel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Surat
Quote:
Originally Posted by ôLEO View Post
I tried,but it didn't work:
you need to install mtp driver manually..
here its is link
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#5  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,438
Posts: 13,854
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Just flash philz 5.15 and mount the sdcard. It's like in every helpthread here these days. And i must say leo, you have read your way around here....kinda weird to see you in this situation !!!

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ôLEO
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 159
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Just flash philz 5.15 and mount the sdcard. It's like in every helpthread here these days. And i must say leo, you have read your way around here....kinda weird to see you in this situation !!!

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sorry
I can't find v5.15.
Can you give me the link?


Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#7  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,438
Posts: 13,854
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
https://www.dropbox.com/s/qp21ubo10x...y%205.15.9.img

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes