Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

How do I take a screenshot of my screen?

OP Felborn

23rd April 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
On my old tablet I could take a picture of me screen simply by pressing the previous app button, but this does not work on my Xperia. What's the best way of taking screenshots with this device?

Sent fra min SGP511 via Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Push and hold the power button. On the menu to turn it off there is a button to take a screenshot.

Sent from my SGP511 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to jerkyxi3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #3  
Jeddix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Press Power + Volume down.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jeddix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Jupp, that solved it, thanks guys

Sent fra min SGP511 via Tapatalk
24th April 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I prefer the mini app.
Tap the Recent Apps softkey and you should find it.
25th April 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranf

I prefer the mini app.
Tap the Recent Apps softkey and you should find it.

I tried that, but for some reason it would crop away the edges so I never had a full screenshot
25th April 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I didn't notice this. Will check it tonight.
20th May 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felborn

I tried that, but for some reason it would crop away the edges so I never had a full screenshot

Actually, I like the miniapp cropping the edges for me @@

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes