FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sim unlock all carriers for free! !!!!

23rd April 2014, 04:12 AM |#1  
galaxy s4 nutjob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
Found this today works great I highly recommend
http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/53238...m#.U1cqH9DD_qA

If this helps you in any way please thank me.
The Following User Says Thank You to galaxy s4 nutjob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th May 2014, 06:52 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Vitoria
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxy s4 nutjob

Found this today works great I highly recommend
http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/53238...m#.U1cqH9DD_qA

If this helps you in any way please thank me.

Did you or anybody else tried to see if it works?
7th May 2014, 09:41 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidisurf

Did you or anybody else tried to see if it works?

I tried awhile ago and it didn't work for me because my UTMS menu has been disabled and has no way to access it, I'm on stock KK NC1. However, I saw those who seems to be able to unlock with this method are mostly on older rom.
7th May 2014, 11:29 PM |#4  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 671
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidisurf

Did you or anybody else tried to see if it works?

There's already an older unlock thread with this method and it's confirmed to only work on older firmware or after flashing the old modem.
8th May 2014, 01:53 AM |#5  
galaxy s4 nutjob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidisurf

Did you or anybody else tried to see if it works?

I have at&t and it didn't work also I paid for an online service for an unlock code and they couldn't do it either
8th May 2014, 10:10 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Laguna Beach
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxy s4 nutjob

I have at&t and it didn't work also I paid for an online service for an unlock code and they couldn't do it either

I've never had any issues talking to AT&T's international support, saying I'm planning on traveling overseas and requesting an unlock code. No charge.
20th May 2014, 05:02 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Odessa
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnus

I've never had any issues talking to AT&T's international support, saying I'm planning on traveling overseas and requesting an unlock code. No charge.

I am long time AT&T customer and never been successful with AT&T's international support. I ended up buying codes on the net.
When I received my S4 a year ago it clearly stated in their website that S4 would not be received the sim-unlock code from AT&T.

I received the S4 with 4.4.2 rom and MDL baseband/modem. I rooted the phone and then flashed the custom rom (Clear Rom 1.5). After that I tried the hidden features that posted on the net to unlock the sim. It did not work. The phone has to be on stock rom that I read later.
I end up buying the code on the net and it worked for me. When I bought the code they gave me several codes to test it. Sim was unlocked in the first code that I entered.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes