Post Reply

[Q] download mode - no buttons S8500

OP ghoslslender124

19th May 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeleńcz
Thanks Meter: 101
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi.my wave have small crash and i havent got camera and lock key.. i need to get DM on my S8500. How? pz help
20th May 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,161
 
4,633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
No Cam Key
and
No Lock Key ?

This is hard...

If FOTA from Badadroid is on Wave... you can press Middle Key...
FOTA output and blabla...

This is like Download Mode.

For Power on you can use USB cable...
This powers on Wave...

But it seems without Lock or Cam Key no key combination...
Tigrouzen FOTA, no idea... but if I remember correct, Middle Key is removed for BL bTerm...

If you have chance... maybe try DL JIG from friend... or make self...
I mean something like this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...80&postcount=3

See only Picture.

Best Regards

---------- Post added at 02:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 AM ----------



Btw...
What is actual status of your Wave?
If you can start bada, then you can easy from here activate Download Mode via Multiloader.
Press Port Search

Best Regards
20th May 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeleńcz
Thanks Meter: 101
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
@adfree

Yes, i can start Bada..
JIG? I havent micro usb and 300k, cant buy..

Hmm. When i push Port Search in ML i have Phone picture and Please do not bla bla on screen. I cant flash anything, Serial port error (?) factory reset dont help


Plz i want to flash Zendrokat Fota and Bootfiles only
Last edited by ghoslslender124; 20th May 2014 at 07:23 AM.
20th May 2014, 07:47 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,161
 
4,633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:

Yes, i can start Bada..

After Multiloader you can see Donwload Mode Picture?
See added Picture...

You use ML 5.67 ?
Windows what?
XP 7 or 8 ?

64 or 32 bit ?

If ML shows something like this:
Code:
Warring : Security fail!!
You have bigger problems...

Best Regards
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DLmodePicV1.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	7.0 KB
ID:	2753388  
20th May 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeleńcz
Thanks Meter: 101
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Yes I see that picture.
Win7 64bit
ML 5.67

Later i tell you what say Multiloader. Now - school

@adfree

Ok, Wave have DM (Like thins on picture), ML tell: Ready Lismore
Change to MSM7x30
Trying to push Bootfiles and..

Cant load binary files..

What is wrong?
Last edited by ghoslslender124; 20th May 2014 at 02:30 PM.
20th May 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 1,844
 
1,653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghoslslender124

Yes I see that picture.
Win7 64bit
ML 5.67

Later i tell you what say Multiloader. Now - school

@adfree

Ok, Wave have DM (Like thins on picture), ML tell: Ready Lismore
Change to MSM7x30
Trying to push Bootfiles and..

Cant load binary files..

What is wrong?

S8500 uses Lsi not msm
20th May 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeleńcz
Thanks Meter: 101
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
You are awesome! Thanks @adfree and @Hero 355

All works B) thanks :*

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes