Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,543 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Big problem with my HTC M7 and recovery

Tip us?
 
Seanie280672
Old
(Last edited by Seanie280672; 20th May 2014 at 07:02 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 862
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Big problem with my HTC M7 and recovery

Hi, I have a problem with my M7, it has no rom on it, by accident, how can I copy a rom on to it in recovery please, everytime I select mount, it asks me which partitions I would like to mount, I select them all but dont know what to press next, im getting no window popup to copy any files to the internal storage on my computer ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	93.8 KB
ID:	2754253  
 
MrKaon
Old
(Last edited by MrKaon; 20th May 2014 at 07:10 PM.)
#2  
MrKaon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 1,086
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Manchester
If you are using TWRP then use it's sideload feature.
Or adb push.
Example:
Code:
Select Code
adb push rom.zip /sdcard/.
Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 + MOGA Pro
•Android version: 4.4.4
•Build number: KTU84P
•Navigation: CoPilot Live Premium Europe
_____________
•PC: The Beast
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKaon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Seanie280672
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 862
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks, just trying that now, waiting for it to load, should it take long to load ?

to use adb push, what would be the address to push the file too ?

It was kinda SuperSU fault, after flashing a custom recovery I proceeded to root, after rooting, my rom kept booting them 5 seconds later shutting down, then rebooting again, then shutdown etc etc, so I did an advanced factory reset without thinking, wiped everything
 
MrKaon
Old
#4  
MrKaon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 1,086
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Manchester
It will take a while be patient, with adb push you can push a file to any folder you want as long as it's exist other wise you can create one with adb shell.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 + MOGA Pro
•Android version: 4.4.4
•Build number: KTU84P
•Navigation: CoPilot Live Premium Europe
_____________
•PC: The Beast
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKaon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Seanie280672
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 862
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for the update, looks like it pushing now, big file so just waiting, using ADB push

im trying to s-off my device, im one of the unlucky ones who's devices fails at s-off, so I used a guru-reset vodafone rom to backflash my rom, that part worked, then I installed a custom recovery, that worked too, that part that messed my phone up was superSU
 
Seanie280672
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 862
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Result, worked, that you so much, panic over, rom booting now, these forums are amazing.
 
Seanie280672
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 862
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
PM me your email address mate, i'll paypal you a beer, you saved my bacon big time.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...