FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Big problem with my HTC M7 and recovery

2,187 posts
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I have a problem with my M7, it has no rom on it, by accident, how can I copy a rom on to it in recovery please, everytime I select mount, it asks me which partitions I would like to mount, I select them all but dont know what to press next, im getting no window popup to copy any files to the internal storage on my computer ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	93.8 KB
ID:	2754253  
Last edited by Seanie280672; 20th May 2014 at 07:02 PM.
 
 
20th May 2014, 07:06 PM |#2  
MrKaon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 417
 
More
If you are using TWRP then use it's sideload feature.
Or adb push.
Example:
Code:
adb push rom.zip /sdcard/.
Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Last edited by MrKaon; 20th May 2014 at 07:10 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKaon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 07:11 PM |#3  
Seanie280672's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks, just trying that now, waiting for it to load, should it take long to load ?

to use adb push, what would be the address to push the file too ?

It was kinda SuperSU fault, after flashing a custom recovery I proceeded to root, after rooting, my rom kept booting them 5 seconds later shutting down, then rebooting again, then shutdown etc etc, so I did an advanced factory reset without thinking, wiped everything
20th May 2014, 07:16 PM |#4  
MrKaon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 417
 
More
It will take a while be patient, with adb push you can push a file to any folder you want as long as it's exist other wise you can create one with adb shell.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MrKaon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 07:17 PM |#5  
Seanie280672's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the update, looks like it pushing now, big file so just waiting, using ADB push

im trying to s-off my device, im one of the unlucky ones who's devices fails at s-off, so I used a guru-reset vodafone rom to backflash my rom, that part worked, then I installed a custom recovery, that worked too, that part that messed my phone up was superSU
20th May 2014, 07:21 PM |#6  
Seanie280672's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Result, worked, that you so much, panic over, rom booting now, these forums are amazing.
20th May 2014, 07:27 PM |#7  
Seanie280672's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
PM me your email address mate, i'll paypal you a beer, you saved my bacon big time.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes