Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,628 Members 38,910 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

low storage bug

Tip us?
 
kpdimi
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default low storage bug

i have a c2004 4.2.2 recently rooted xperia m

i cant install or update whatsapp/update chromme/install gl2sd

all of them says that i dont have enough memory,but i have over 600mb free(i installed and deleted many things and no luck)

i tried many versions of whatsapp and gl2sd too(from the playstore too)

plz help
 
kpdimi
Old
(Last edited by kpdimi; 20th May 2014 at 08:54 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default im so unlucky and tired right now...damn

i was searching for my prints from my phone on my pc to post them on this forum when i accidentaly turned off my pc(i put the feet on the power button...),then i lost almost every single thing on my internal storage..........

many hours spent on emulators and games lost
what
should
i
do
?
instead of cry*

ps:even now i cant install gl2sd and update whatsapp,STILL NOT ENOUGH MEMORY LOL.... :'(
 
paper13579
Old
#3  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 684
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpdimi View Post
i was searching for my prints from my phone on my pc to post them on this forum when i accidentaly turned off my pc(i put the feet on the power button...),then i lost almost every single thing on my internal storage..........

many hours spent on emulators and games lost
what
should
i
do
?
instead of cry*

ps:even now i cant install gl2sd and update whatsapp,STILL NOT ENOUGH MEMORY LOL.... :'(
If i were you, i would just reinstall the firmware using flashtool

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
Press Thanks If I Helped

 
kpdimi
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by paper13579 View Post
If i were you, i would just reinstall the firmware using flashtool

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
idk if i want to do that,seems too risky and complicated,you know another solution?
 
ananthtcr
Old
#5  
ananthtcr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: TUTICORIN
I'm also facing this problem :banghead:
 
paper13579
Old
#6  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 684
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpdimi View Post
idk if i want to do that,seems too risky and complicated,you know another solution?
Uhh, lol what are you on about, there is no risk involved at all using flashtool. And it's not complicated whatsoever. Look it up if you want to fix your phone

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
Press Thanks If I Helped

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more