Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Question about MJ5

OP BR7fan

20th May 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #1  
BR7fan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sioux City, IA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
I have the MJ5 build and I want to do a clean install. Is there an Odin ready build out there for me to do this task. I have found threads about this, but they are to confusing and I don't want to flash the wrong one. Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks
20th May 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #2  
posersk8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR7fan

I have the MJ5 build and I want to do a clean install. Is there an Odin ready build out there for me to do this task. I have found threads about this, but they are to confusing and I don't want to flash the wrong one. Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks

Clean install of what? Of mj5?
20th May 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #3  
BR7fan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sioux City, IA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by posersk8r

Clean install of what? Of mj5?

YES sir
20th May 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #4  
posersk8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR7fan

YES sir

You can use this to restore back to stock mj5. Complete steps to have root, stop at step 9 if you dont want to.

---------- Post added at 10:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by posersk8r

You can use this to restore back to stock mj5. Complete steps to have root, stop at step 9 if you dont want to.

Im dumb somehow i cant post a link, just look at general section for restore mj5.
The Following User Says Thank You to posersk8r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #5  
BR7fan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sioux City, IA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by posersk8r

You can use this to restore back to stock mj5. Complete steps to have root, stop at step 9 if you dont want to.

---------- Post added at 10:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:33 PM ----------



Im dumb somehow i cant post a link, just look at general section for restore mj5.

Thanks. That's what I was confused about. I wasn't sure if I could use that one to restore MJ5 to MJ5. The reason I needed to is because when I unrooted kingo with kingo, I couldn't reroot and the custom lock won't go away.
20th May 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #6  
posersk8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR7fan

Thanks. That's what I was confused about. I wasn't sure if I could use that one to restore MJ5 to MJ5. The reason I needed to is because when I unrooted kingo with kingo, I couldn't reroot and the custom lock won't go away.

Yeah the restore would remove the custom padlock if you decide not to root. Would wipe everything though so be sure to back up important stuff.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes