Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,414 Members 50,627 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do I access my external SD card? (Also, no OS?)

Tip us?
 
Altom85
Old
(Last edited by Altom85; 16th May 2014 at 02:20 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hershey
Default [Q] How do I access my external SD card? (Also, no OS?)

When I plug my phone into my computer, only the internal storage pops up. When I go to TWRP, whenever I try to mount the external card, it gives me the errors "E:/Unable to mount '/sd-ext' and "E:/Unable to mount 'external_sd' (not sure if the two are mutually exclusive but they seem to pop up at the same time).

Another oddity, though it seemingly has no effect, is that whenever I reboot to system from TWRP, it always says "No OS installed!", but I can boot to my home screen just fine - everything works, my phone, apps, etc... So I'm pretty confused about that but I wasn't sure if it was relevant.

Thanks for any help in advance!
 
fizbanrapper
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jan 2014
Pretty sure in twrp, your external is titled "micro sd".
HTC dev unlock?
S-off? If so, how did you obtain? (Rumrunner? Firewater?)

Hboot version?

Twrp version?

Sent from my EVO using XDA Free mobile app
 
Altom85
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hershey
Quote:
Originally Posted by fizbanrapper View Post
Pretty sure in twrp, your external is titled "micro sd".
HTC dev unlock?
S-off? If so, how did you obtain? (Rumrunner? Firewater?)

Hboot version?

Twrp version?

Sent from my EVO using XDA Free mobile app
Sorry I'm replying so late (work and midterms). So I just might be the dumbest person in the world. I assumed my phone came with an external SD card already in it, and I never really had a reason to check before now... turns out it didn't already have one.. so I'm an idiot and my phone is fine now that I put in an SD card. But thanks
 
fizbanrapper
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altom85 View Post
Sorry I'm replying so late (work and midterms). So I just might be the dumbest person in the world. I assumed my phone came with an external SD card already in it, and I never really had a reason to check before now... turns out it didn't already have one.. so I'm an idiot and my phone is fine now that I put in an SD card. But thanks
Ha! No problem. At least it was an easy fix!
The Following User Says Thank You to fizbanrapper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes