Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Camera App has no ability to Record?

OP spongeyperson

21st May 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi, i know this must seem like a stupid question, but i'm new to Sense UI and the stock camera app doesn't seem to have any record button anywhere. It use to be in the side menu before, but now its gone. I dunno, maybe im just stupid or blind, or maybe a service needed to run the Camera app was accedently deleted by me trying to get rid of the crappy verizon bloatware on my phone.

My Device:
HTC ONE (M8)
Sense UI Stock 1.12.605.11
S-OFF /w Root & TWRP
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	jxD0QGT.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	86.0 KB
ID:	2754715  
Last edited by spongeyperson; 21st May 2014 at 02:30 AM. Reason: adding a picture
21st May 2014, 07:14 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Same thing happened to me when I reflashed a rom from a bad flash. I only had those 2 settings. I flashed a different ROM and everything was fine. Never did find the answer as to what caused it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes