FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[Q] how to enable 2g mode on xperia ray ultimate hd v5.0.1

66 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hey guys,
I need your help for my problem here.

I've just installed ultimate hd v5.0.1 , but I can find were is 2g mode can be enabled.
did you have an idea?
thanks in advence
 
 
21st May 2014, 01:03 AM |#2  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,736
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike chandra

hey guys,
I need your help for my problem here.

I've just installed ultimate hd v5.0.1 , but I can find were is 2g mode can be enabled.
did you have an idea?
thanks in advence

settings --> networks (or similar option) --> networkmodes. should be there as its based on stock ICS
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bejunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2014, 02:48 AM |#3  
mike chandra's Avatar
OP Member
Flag solo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

settings --> networks (or similar option) --> networkmodes. should be there as its based on stock ICS

There is no option.
Here the screenshot


Sent from my ST18i using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400637530996.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	2754777  
The Following User Says Thank You to mike chandra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2014, 05:45 AM |#4  
Attitude.SSJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 944
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike chandra

There is no option.
Here the screenshot


Sent from my ST18i using xda app-developers app

Network mode... In that check the gsm option..
2g- gsm
3g-wcdma

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Attitude.SSJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2014, 06:03 AM |#5  
mike chandra's Avatar
OP Member
Flag solo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
When i tap gsm only it force to gsm/wcdma prefered.
I think that is was set default by rom

Sent from my ST18i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to mike chandra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2014, 07:20 AM |#6  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1,736
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike chandra

When i tap gsm only it force to gsm/wcdma prefered.
I think that is was set default by rom

Sent from my ST18i using xda app-developers app

yes but GSM (only) is 2g mode forced, i really forgot that sony call that by band's

maybe ask on your rom thread? ...

thx to @Attitude.SSJ
The Following User Says Thank You to bejunk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2014, 07:56 AM |#7  
mike chandra's Avatar
OP Member
Flag solo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bejunk

yes but GSM (only) is 2g mode forced, i really forgot that sony call that by band's

maybe ask on your rom thread? ...

thx to @Attitude.SSJ

Ok man i'll be learn to live with it

I want set to 2g because it save a lot of battery life.
thanks anyway

Sent from my ST18i using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes