Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any help??

OP sharmsy

21st May 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #1  
sharmsy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Marikina City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Play store always always stop

It Say's unfortunately Google playstore stopped any solutions?

Sharm♡♥♡♥ Android 4.1.2 [T3RomV²]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400635585386.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	2754760  
21st May 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #2  
Arghyadeep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I don't know....for me FM radio app shows this message...!!

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
psych.half
21st May 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharmsy

Play store always always stop

It Say's unfortunately Google playstore stopped any solutions?

Sharm♡♥♡♥ Android 4.1.2 [T3RomV²]

Provide more details.
Like which rom are you using,??
The Settings icon looks like AOSP, or is that just a launcher theme? o_O
21st May 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #4  
sharmsy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Marikina City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Stock ROM!!
Not rooted nor modified!!
About the su I want to root it but playstore not responding!!
BTW.. This is a tablet... A Japanese brand model!!

Sharm♡♥♡♥ Android 4.1.2 [T3RomV²]
Last edited by sharmsy; 21st May 2014 at 12:29 PM.
psych.half
21st May 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharmsy

Stock ROM!!
Not rooted nor modified!!
About the su I want to root it but playstore not responding!!
BTW.. This is a tablet... A Japanese brand model!!

Sharm♡♥♡♥ Android 4.1.2 [T3RomV²]

Was the playstore pre-installed?? I mean did it came with the stock rom or did you install it later??
If the playstore was pre-installed, a wipe data and updating it may solve the problem.
If you had installed it later, then only installing playstore won't work, You have to flash the whole Gapps package.

BTW This is a sub-forum. A for the Galaxy Star
21st May 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
sharmsy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Marikina City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psych.half

Was the playstore pre-installed?? I mean did it came with the stock rom or did you install it later??
If the playstore was pre-installed, a wipe data and updating it may solve the problem.
If you had installed it later, then only installing playstore won't work, You have to flash the whole Gapps package.

BTW This is a sub-forum. A for the Galaxy Star

I installed it thru Google because the only market/play store is 1mobile market!! it doesn't have google play store nor google play service but have the Google chrome and Google search!! Please help!! can you give me the link or teach me how to solve this??

Sharm♡♥♡♥ Android 4.1.2 [T3RomV²]
psych.half
21st May 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharmsy

I installed it thru Google because the only market/play store is 1mobile market!! it doesn't have google play store nor google play service but have the Google chrome and Google search!! Please help!! can you give me the link or teach me how to solve this??

Sharm♡♥♡♥ Android 4.1.2 [T3RomV²]

Google Play Store won't work without google servies framework and some permissions which can be only installed through Gapps package.
You can use Goo.im or Gapps manager to find the appropriate Gapps package for your Android version..

Do you have root and cwm?? You'd need that to flash the gapps..
21st May 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #8  
Arghyadeep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Android device...&....gp store isn't preinstalled...!!!!!!!

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

Oh!! My FM radio app is now working fine after changing its icon...:sly::sly:

Sent from my GT-S5282 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes