Post Reply

tried to flash rom but something went wrong, now can only get to recovery!!!

OP jawwad.barca

21st May 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #1  
jawwad.barca's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
HI!!! people i tried to flash CM11 and i don't know but something went wrong!!!
i use clockworkmod recovery and when i installed the rom and rebooted it.
It showed only the htc screen that shows up when u boot the phone normally!!!
i am ready to try any rom right now.
this was my first rom that i tried to flash on my htc amaze 4G
PLEASE HELP!!!!!
my phone is rooted and the bootloader is unlocked.
also i didnt make any backup of the original rom!!!
HELP!!!!
21st May 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Hello
Did you flash the boot.img separately using fastboot?
Also I have read that using 4ext recovery is much better for this device while flashing, with its SmartFlash feature turned on. You can try flashing the rom again using 4ext.
Last edited by Gi__an; 21st May 2014 at 12:13 PM.
21st May 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #3  
jawwad.barca's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gi__an

Hello
Did you flash the boot.img separately using fastboot?
Also I have read that using 4ext recovery is much better for this device while flashing, with its SmartFlash feature turned on. You can try flashing the rom again using 4ext.

no i did not flash boot.img seperately
and yes i have also heard that 4ext is better for this phone
can u please post a link for 4ext
what is SmartFlash?
21st May 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jawwad.barca

HI!!! people i tried to flash CM11 and i don't know but something went wrong!!!
i use clockworkmod recovery and when i installed the rom and rebooted it.
It showed only the htc screen that shows up when u boot the phone normally!!!
i am ready to try any rom right now.
this was my first rom that i tried to flash on my htc amaze 4G
PLEASE HELP!!!!!
my phone is rooted and the bootloader is unlocked.
also i didnt make any backup of the original rom!!!
HELP!!!!

Did you S-OFF and SuperCID your device?

I'm guessing you didn't. Go to this thread, it will help you recover your device. Please SuperCID and S-OFF your device.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2167596
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rdar_93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #5  
jawwad.barca's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darin_Ram

Did you S-OFF and SuperCID your device?

I'm guessing you didn't. Go to this thread, it will help you recover your device. Please SuperCID and S-OFF your device.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2167596

i think u were right man! i am gonna s-off my device and then continue with custom roms thanks for the link man!!!!
it really helped
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes