FORUMS

unfixable charging port

596 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By souleater11, Senior Member on 20th May 2014, 09:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello everyone,
My friend's Optimus G Pro charging port was broken (will not charged and not recoginize on PC) and he bought a new replacement charging port and the port issue is still not fix.

any ideas what could be the main problem?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
21st May 2014, 02:40 AM |#2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by souleater11

hello everyone,
My friend's Optimus G Pro charging port was broken (will not charged and not recoginize on PC) and he bought a new replacement charging port and the port issue is still not fix.

any ideas what could be the main problem?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA Free mobile app

Not sure but I've changed charging ports before ......make SURE your connections are legit.....

2SHAYNEZ
21st May 2014, 04:50 AM |#3  
stulzerl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Not sure but I've changed charging ports before ......make SURE your connections are legit.....

2SHAYNEZ

True that.

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st May 2014, 07:02 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Not sure but I've changed charging ports before ......make SURE your connections are legit.....

2SHAYNEZ

hello Shayne,
whqt do you mean by "connections" are legit?



Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 12:47 AM |#5  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by souleater11

hello Shayne,
whqt do you mean by "connections" are legit?



Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA Free mobile app

Some charging ports actually have flex cables that connect them to main board......I haven't messed with our lg g pro but if it does have them make sure they are connected correctly

2SHAYNEZ
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes