Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't Unlock my Phone

OP tang097

19th May 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hey, I have an AT&T LG G2 D800, and i bought an unlock code. However, i cant seem to get to the point where i insert my code. I'm on CLoudyflex 2.2; i've tried putting in a tmobile sim card, I've tried the hidden menus (or the ones that actually worked) but still couldn't get anywhere.
the following problems I've had on top of nothing happening after inserting a tmobile sim card.

Method #1 Go to the dial screen and press 2945#*model number#
I know I'm typing it correctly, but when i put "...800#" nothing happens.

Method #2 to the dial screen and press 2945#*71001# as if making a call, enter code when prompted
Method #3 Go to the dial screen and press *#865625# as if making a call, enter code when prompted
For these two, it says: connection problem or invalid MMI code
19th May 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Bumppp I'm going overseas soon!!

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
20th May 2014, 01:20 AM   |  #3  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Switch to a stock based Rom and you will be able to use unlock code

Sent from my dogs lg-d800
20th May 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

Switch to a stock based Rom and you will be able to use unlock code

Sent from my dogs lg-d800

i switched to cloudystock 2.2 ...is that considered stock? and none of the phone codes work still....is there a reason why?
20th May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #5  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tang097

i switched to cloudystock 2.2 ...is that considered stock? and none of the phone codes work still....is there a reason why?

yes it is stock based but maybe try something based on d800 instead of other model
22nd May 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

yes it is stock based but maybe try something based on d800 instead of other model

haha i got it to work, by downloading hidden sim unlock apk, thanks for your help though!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes