Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 43,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't Unlock my Phone

Tip us?
 
tang097
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] Can't Unlock my Phone

Hey, I have an AT&T LG G2 D800, and i bought an unlock code. However, i cant seem to get to the point where i insert my code. I'm on CLoudyflex 2.2; i've tried putting in a tmobile sim card, I've tried the hidden menus (or the ones that actually worked) but still couldn't get anywhere.
the following problems I've had on top of nothing happening after inserting a tmobile sim card.

Method #1 Go to the dial screen and press 2945#*model number#
I know I'm typing it correctly, but when i put "...800#" nothing happens.

Method #2 to the dial screen and press 2945#*71001# as if making a call, enter code when prompted
Method #3 Go to the dial screen and press *#865625# as if making a call, enter code when prompted
For these two, it says: connection problem or invalid MMI code
 
tang097
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Bumppp I'm going overseas soon!!

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#3  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1078
Posts: 2,140
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Switch to a stock based Rom and you will be able to use unlock code

Sent from my dogs lg-d800
 
tang097
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu View Post
Switch to a stock based Rom and you will be able to use unlock code

Sent from my dogs lg-d800
i switched to cloudystock 2.2 ...is that considered stock? and none of the phone codes work still....is there a reason why?
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#5  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1078
Posts: 2,140
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Quote:
Originally Posted by tang097 View Post
i switched to cloudystock 2.2 ...is that considered stock? and none of the phone codes work still....is there a reason why?
yes it is stock based but maybe try something based on d800 instead of other model
 
tang097
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 226
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu View Post
yes it is stock based but maybe try something based on d800 instead of other model
haha i got it to work, by downloading hidden sim unlock apk, thanks for your help though!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more