Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] NB4 Not sticking, Help.

OP ixJay

21st May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #11  
The Sickness's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere in Texas
Thanks Meter: 11,986
 
5,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdavila17

Yeah I have ghe same exact issue... I evem flashed the Modem.rar in the Insane Kit Kat ror afger flashi g the sickness rom and still shows mk2

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app

Just follow my instructions. You may have to do it several times

Haters Make Me Famous
Deviant Team Member
21st May 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #12  
fdavila17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Sickness

Just follow my instructions. You may have to do it several times

Haters Make Me Famous
Deviant Team Member

I have bro trust me like 20 times and still sticking to MK4... ive used different versions of odin too... I still get lte but my signal is low

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app
21st May 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #13  
ixJay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Sickness

Just follow my instructions. You may have to do it several times

Haters Make Me Famous
Deviant Team Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriptik210

I see what you did there







Try flashing while the phone is on THEN boot into DL mode and do it again.


Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Finally got it! Thank you! Hopefully this makes a difference lol.
21st May 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #14  
ixJay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Sickness

Just follow my instructions. You may have to do it several times

Haters Make Me Famous
Deviant Team Member

got it to work, thank you !
22nd May 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #15  
mrzhadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marysville WA
Thanks Meter: 468
 
818 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Not sure if you guys resolved the issue yet. But you need to extract the .far file and flash the modem.bin. uncheck auto-reboot and put phone in download mode. Flash it once and pull the battery. Go into download again and reflash. Reboot and check baseband. You should now be on nb4.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to mrzhadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes