Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 40,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lets try this

Tip us?
 
cougar214
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 183
Join Date: May 2011
Exclamation Lets try this

Can SOMEONE explain to me why this file over here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2219953 - turned my wifes phone into the Korean version and why it changed her IMEI number? If this file is in fact the Korean FW then why in gods name is it in the "AT&T Lg Optimus E-970" section? And can someone PLEASE tell me how to fix this.

I know this phone is a bit old but that should itself make this easier considering how long files have been around for this thing. ANd please don't insult me by telling me to use the search because I know how to use the search but it keeps bringing me back to this same file that screwed my wifes phone up in the 1st place! Also the IRC channel is useless. No one responds to you and the files people say "should be there" aren't.

All I need is for SOMEONE to link me to the proper files. I don't care if it's the TOT and DLL for ICS. As long as I can fix her phone and take the OTA to get it back to 4.1.2!
 
Gabxter101
Old
#2  
Gabxter101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 150
Join Date: Apr 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
You gonna need this: http://lgnpst-acg.software.informer.com/2.2/

& download this: http://downloads.codefi.re/g33k3r/LG...AR-08-2013.zip

Don't know why you say it's the korean version, i used it and it's the AT&T version.

The use of this as well: https://app.box.com/s/n4wh6421ze75zplvj254


if you still wanted the phone rooted i would have suggested the use of tinybins it's much much easier & you can flash any ROM of your choosing.
Snow leopard Stock ROM is very good

Instructions and full details here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2230994

Snowleopard 4.1.2 ROM : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2158144
 
cougar214
Old
(Last edited by cougar214; 18th May 2014 at 03:00 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 183
Join Date: May 2011
I say that because it is Gabxter. I even had another person look at theirs and sure enough, his also says "Lg Electronics Korea". But his IMEI didn't change though. Flashing the file was easy enough. But with it changing her IMEI number, I can't get any OTA updates on her phone because it's now giving me an authentication error because of this. That DLL file also says LS970. Maybe that's why?

EDIT. I did a data wipe and it fixed the IMEI number. I dunno what the hell happened there but ok. It still says "LG Electronics Korea" though.
 
WJThomas
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cougar214 View Post
I say that because it is Gabxter. I even had another person look at theirs and sure enough, his also says "Lg Electronics Korea". But his IMEI didn't change though. Flashing the file was easy enough. But with it changing her IMEI number, I can't get any OTA updates on her phone because it's now giving me an authentication error because of this. That DLL file also says LS970. Maybe that's why?

EDIT. I did a data wipe and it fixed the IMEI number. I dunno what the hell happened there but ok. It still says "LG Electronics Korea" though.
I'm going on a hunch here, but could it be possible that the "Manufacture company/country" indicates "LG Electronics Inc. Korea" because it was manufactured by "LG Electronics Inc" in "Korea"?
 
cougar214
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 183
Join Date: May 2011
Honestly? I don't know. I have never seen that in her phone before, or any OG, so I have no frame of reference. This is the 1st time I have ever had to fix her phone so I never really paid any attention to it. Her phone seems to be acting fine except for the "connection failed because of authentication error" message that pops up when I check for a OTA updates. That does have me wondering if something is still wrong.
 
MrZim4
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 189
Join Date: Feb 2011
If you aren't completely stock then you can't get OTA's
 
cougar214
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 183
Join Date: May 2011
And there's the rub MrZim4. This all started because she was having issues seeing Facebook vids. So she asked me to unroot it and put it back to stock. So I went into freegee to restore everything and that's when all this trouble started. It is still rooted but now I'm afraid to try and unroot it again because it didn't go so well the 1st time....lol

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...