CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Viper4android on KK not working.

22nd May 2014, 02:23 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manatti

It worked for me by doing the following
Copy all to system, priv app, the changing permissions to rw-r-r, then rebooting immediately

Then as soon as it boots you will see the Android is updating the go to settings, the sound and select Viper and reboot again

Then go into your build prop and change the settings and save go into app and download drivers, then reboot
From there you should be working . Make sure not to change the email settings in music on Samsung music app If you are using that or any other player as that has given me issues I leave everything alone and it works for me when streaming via Bluetooth even with the stock music app I don't use world headphones so not sure if it works there but I've tested on:

Samsung stock music app
Mxplayer
Sirius xm
allshare cast

Good luck

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Free mobile app

I have fixed my problem, after upgrading to KK I had frozen music fx settings using titanium, unfroze and followed your steps and it's working. Thank you again!

Edit: under processing it's says: no
Does that mean it's not enabled?

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by vicpantoja; 22nd May 2014 at 02:27 PM.
 
 
22nd May 2014, 05:37 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 391
 
1,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicpantoja

I have fixed my problem, after upgrading to KK I had frozen music fx settings using titanium, unfroze and followed your steps and it's working. Thank you again!

Edit: under processing it's says: no
Does that mean it's not enabled?

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Correct...you made sure busy box is installed and changed build prop ? I have had a similar issue trying to manually install apk . So I deleted it and just downloaded it from the play store and installed it that way.
P.S. also realize it doesn't work with the stock music player. Only 3rd party music players.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mjh68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 06:36 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjh68

Correct...you made sure busy box is installed and changed build prop ? I have had a similar issue trying to manually install apk . So I deleted it and just downloaded it from the play store and installed it that way.
P.S. also realize it doesn't work with the stock music player. Only 3rd party music players.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Perfect, looks like it's working now. Thank you so much.

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd May 2014, 07:54 PM |#14  
FAUguy's Avatar
Senior Member
South FL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I installed the rooted NC2 Odex this week and Viper is working just fine with the Google Play Music app, just like it did with the MJE ROM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes