Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Correct ruu?

OP cldwar

22nd May 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I am using HTC one wind mobile. Which ruu to use to go back to stock with updates enabled.
Thanks

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #2  
davebugyi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dolinka
Thanks Meter: 394
 
2,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please post information from your bootloader or by running fastboot getvar all.
22nd May 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
There is no ruu for wind mobile Canada
22nd May 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I hope this helps ...
http://postimg.org/image/jby5e8bqx/
22nd May 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cldwar

I hope this helps ...
http://postimg.org/image/jby5e8bqx/

As said, no RUU. What do you have on your phone now? Rooted? Custom Rom? Custom Recovery? Locked/unlocked bootloader?
22nd May 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

As said, no RUU. What do you have on your phone now? Rooted? Custom Rom? Custom Recovery? Locked/unlocked bootloader?

Rooted, Custom Rom (Insert Coin), TWRP , unlocked bootloader (used HTC dev to do that).
22nd May 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Download this 4.4.2 Wind TWRP Nandroid zip, and unzip.. Thanks to @themastersb https://drive.google.com/folderview?...zg&usp=sharing

There is no recovery that I know of, so you will have to look for one that hopefully works. Go through my restore to stock thread to how to restore with above nandroid
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Download this 4.4.2 Wind TWRP Nandroid zip, and unzip.. Thanks to @themastersb https://drive.google.com/folderview?...zg&usp=sharing

There is no recovery that I know of, so you will have to look for one that hopefully works. Go through my restore to stock thread to how to restore with above nandroid

Will give it a try. Thanks.
Just one last question. After doing the above procedure I will be able to receive OTA updates? and the link you provided has Sense 5.5 or Sense 6 ?
22nd May 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I dont know the Sense version, but I will guess to be 5.5

You have to follow the process in my guide as well to be back on stock.. Also, try to S-OFF as is to maybe have better recovery options.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes