Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply

Correct ruu?

22nd May 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I am using HTC one wind mobile. Which ruu to use to go back to stock with updates enabled.
Thanks

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #2  
davebugyi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dolinka
Thanks Meter: 394
 
2,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please post information from your bootloader or by running fastboot getvar all.
22nd May 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
There is no ruu for wind mobile Canada
22nd May 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I hope this helps ...
http://postimg.org/image/jby5e8bqx/
22nd May 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cldwar

I hope this helps ...
http://postimg.org/image/jby5e8bqx/

As said, no RUU. What do you have on your phone now? Rooted? Custom Rom? Custom Recovery? Locked/unlocked bootloader?
22nd May 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

As said, no RUU. What do you have on your phone now? Rooted? Custom Rom? Custom Recovery? Locked/unlocked bootloader?

Rooted, Custom Rom (Insert Coin), TWRP , unlocked bootloader (used HTC dev to do that).
22nd May 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Download this 4.4.2 Wind TWRP Nandroid zip, and unzip.. Thanks to @themastersb https://drive.google.com/folderview?...zg&usp=sharing

There is no recovery that I know of, so you will have to look for one that hopefully works. Go through my restore to stock thread to how to restore with above nandroid
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Download this 4.4.2 Wind TWRP Nandroid zip, and unzip.. Thanks to @themastersb https://drive.google.com/folderview?...zg&usp=sharing

There is no recovery that I know of, so you will have to look for one that hopefully works. Go through my restore to stock thread to how to restore with above nandroid

Will give it a try. Thanks.
Just one last question. After doing the above procedure I will be able to receive OTA updates? and the link you provided has Sense 5.5 or Sense 6 ?
22nd May 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I dont know the Sense version, but I will guess to be 5.5

You have to follow the process in my guide as well to be back on stock.. Also, try to S-OFF as is to maybe have better recovery options.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes