FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Bring back the menu button!

20th May 2014, 04:20 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by em0ney14

Only issue on VERIZON is there is no root access yet. Unless you have the DEV edition.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Rats - I really thought it was out, but it looks like you're right. Guess I didn't feel there would be much variation between carrier's, but apparently there is. Thanks for the heads up.
 
 
20th May 2014, 09:35 PM |#22  
em0ney14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
No problem, just take a look at their forum real quick. you will see why there are a few people like myself that have jumped over from Verizon to t mobile. .. check out their bounty thread. Wow

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
22nd May 2014, 08:07 AM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raw2000j

No same as menu button nothing out of whack been using it like 5 days so far so good but always make a backup to be sure

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Well, the issue with that is that I've lost the ability to see recent apps. So - the menu works as it used to be in SGS4 which is good but now - how can you get the recent apps?
22nd May 2014, 01:06 PM |#24  
raw2000j's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
[QUOTE=gilbnx;52838758]Well, the issue with that is that I've lost the ability to see recent apps. So - the menu works as it used to be in SGS4 which is good but now - how can you get the recent freeze sfinder on tiranium backup download launcher like apex,nova or something go to preferences and assign menu long press or whateva u like and choose recents and ther u go.Reason freeze sfinder is if u long press without freezing it will pop up when u long press so freeze it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
23rd May 2014, 12:26 AM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raw2000j

freeze sfinder on tiranium backup download launcher like apex,nova or something go to preferences and assign menu long press or whateva u like and choose recents and ther u go.Reason freeze sfinder is if u long press without freezing it will pop up when u long press so freeze it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Thanks raw2000j. Yup, that will work but I wish there was a simpler way to just swap "recent apps" with "menu" without sacrifice other apps ("Sfinder") or other functions. I'll wait for a possible future mod and I appreciate your help.
23rd May 2014, 12:37 AM |#26  
raw2000j's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbnx

Thanks raw2000j. Yup, that will work but I wish there was a simpler way to just swap "recent apps" with "menu" without sacrifice other apps ("Sfinder") or other functions. I'll wait for a possible future mod and I appreciate your help.

Np glad I helped u good luck

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank