Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CyanogenMod: Where did the Slow Motion camera feature go?

OP awesomealvin

23rd May 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Before I rooted and installed CyanogenMod, I used the slow motion feature a lot in the camera.
Once I did get CyanogenMod, the built in camera app doesn't have the slow motion camera feature anymore, and I don't know how to get it back.
Is there possibly a Galaxy S4 stock camera?

thanks
23rd May 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #2  
XxLordxX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Why do you need to know that?
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
2,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

The stock camera app is limited to Touchwiz, so you can't use it on CyanogenMod, however if you install a TW based ROM you will have it again! I recommended using the dual boot mod and then installing both ROMs, I had Phoenix and CM11 (GT-i9505).

~Lord

"Time is too short to cry, long enough to try." - March of Time (Helloween)
Sent from my KitKat Nexus 10
24th May 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxLordxX

Hi,

The stock camera app is limited to Touchwiz, so you can't use it on CyanogenMod, however if you install a TW based ROM you will have it again! I recommended using the dual boot mod and then installing both ROMs, I had Phoenix and CM11 (GT-i9505).

~Lord

"Time is too short to cry, long enough to try." - March of Time (Helloween)
Sent from my KitKat Nexus 10

Thanks for the reply,

If I have two ROMs, how does it work? Can I access the Touchwiz camera while in CyanogenMod, or do I have to be on the Touchwiz based ROM?

thanks
24th May 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #4  
XxLordxX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Why do you need to know that?
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
2,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by awesomealvin

Thanks for the reply,

If I have two ROMs, how does it work? Can I access the Touchwiz camera while in CyanogenMod, or do I have to be on the Touchwiz based ROM?

thanks

Hi,

If you're using two ROMs you'll have to reboot into the TW ROM to use the TW features, like I already said, you can't use Samsung Stock camera on CM as it isn't a TW based ROM.

~Lord

"Time is too short to cry, long enough to try." - March of Time (Helloween)
Sent from my KitKat Nexus 10
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes