Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Random mobile network drops. Any fix?

OP johnequickiii

21st May 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #11  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnequickiii

Any other ideas that may help figure why this happens, because it is still happening.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

have you tried the latest firmware.
21st May 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #12  
johnequickiii's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I don't like the newest firmware, unfortunately. It just kinda ruined the phone experience for me. Do you think that instead of getting the latest fw that there would be network components or something I can flash to fix it? I think the radio I'm on is the latest, 1108. Don't know what else would be involved with it.

You think the fact that my phone thinks it's a dev phone has anything to do with it?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.
21st May 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #13  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnequickiii

I don't like the newest firmware, unfortunately. It just kinda ruined the phone experience for me. Do you think that instead of getting the latest fw that there would be network components or something I can flash to fix it? I think the radio I'm on is the latest, 1108. Don't know what else would be involved with it.

You think the fact that my phone thinks it's a dev phone has anything to do with it?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.

well, don't know but there was a connectivity fix in the latest firmware, if i'm not mistaken, just flash omj's flashable for s-off users if you're s-off it won't change your phone experience.
21st May 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #14  
johnequickiii's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Can you point me in the direction of that, please? That sounds like what I'm looking for I think.

How do you mean it won't change my phone experience though?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.
21st May 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #15  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnequickiii

Can you point me in the direction of that, please? That sounds like what I'm looking for I think.

How do you mean it won't change my phone experience though?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.

in the general section look for firmware by BD619, that's the latest

i don't really know what you meant by phone experience, so you can flash the firmware and stay on the rom you have
21st May 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #16  
johnequickiii's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Just for the sake of clarity, the firmware is different from the android version?
23rd May 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #17  
johnequickiii's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I just wish I could figure out the cause of this happening. It's strange that there isn't more info out there about this particular issue.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes