Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How flash P6 U06 Based CUSTOM Rom on C00?

OP ktanggu

21st May 2014, 05:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi, i have a question.
(sorry, i can't spk Eng very well )

i have Huawei Ascend P6-C00 (Telecom Version , Dual-sim slot)

now device setting

B506 KK
Rooted - SuperSU (VRoot → SuperSU)
Locale - Korean(use more locale2)
TWRP 2.6.3.7 , flash Gapps.


can i flash U06 Based Custom rom(omni , aosp , etc...) on C00 device?
if can't flash Rom , how can i flash?
21st May 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #2  
alex.79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 78
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktanggu

Hi, i have a question.
(sorry, i can't spk Eng very well )

i have Huawei Ascend P6-C00 (Telecom Version , Dual-sim slot)

now device setting

B506 KK
Rooted - SuperSU (VRoot → SuperSU)
Locale - Korean(use more locale2)
TWRP 2.6.3.7 , flash Gapps.


can i flash U06 Based Custom rom(omni , aosp , etc...) on C00 device?
if can't flash Rom , how can i flash?

You can't because they are different phones. U06 is GSM / WCDMA, C00 is GSM/CDMA. They have different radio modules.
23rd May 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex.79

You can't because they are different phones. U06 is GSM / WCDMA, C00 is GSM/CDMA. They have different radio modules.

i don't use telephony. KT(South Korea) freq. not support. my main device is LG-F180K (Optimus G Intl.)
my C00 Device Always on airplane mode. use wifi only.
if use Wi-Fi only, can i use U06 Based rom?
23rd May 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Beijing, China
Thanks Meter: 18
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I think you can, a friend of mine who uses P6-C00 in China flashed OmniROM and the wifi worked.
23rd May 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huaweichina

I think you can, a friend of mine who uses P6-C00 in China flashed OmniROM and the wifi worked.

thanks for information
i try it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes