Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,274 Members 46,041 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How flash P6 U06 Based CUSTOM Rom on C00?

Tip us?
 
ktanggu
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seoul
Default [Q] How flash P6 U06 Based CUSTOM Rom on C00?

Hi, i have a question.
(sorry, i can't spk Eng very well )

i have Huawei Ascend P6-C00 (Telecom Version , Dual-sim slot)

now device setting

B506 KK
Rooted - SuperSU (VRoot → SuperSU)
Locale - Korean(use more locale2)
TWRP 2.6.3.7 , flash Gapps.


can i flash U06 Based Custom rom(omni , aosp , etc...) on C00 device?
if can't flash Rom , how can i flash?
 
alex.79
Old
#2  
alex.79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 266
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Plovdiv
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktanggu View Post
Hi, i have a question.
(sorry, i can't spk Eng very well )

i have Huawei Ascend P6-C00 (Telecom Version , Dual-sim slot)

now device setting

B506 KK
Rooted - SuperSU (VRoot → SuperSU)
Locale - Korean(use more locale2)
TWRP 2.6.3.7 , flash Gapps.


can i flash U06 Based Custom rom(omni , aosp , etc...) on C00 device?
if can't flash Rom , how can i flash?
You can't because they are different phones. U06 is GSM / WCDMA, C00 is GSM/CDMA. They have different radio modules.
Huawei Ascend P6 4.4.2 & Galaxy Nexus 4.3 & Acer Iconia A1-810 4.2.2 & NOKIA X 4.1.2
 
ktanggu
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seoul
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex.79 View Post
You can't because they are different phones. U06 is GSM / WCDMA, C00 is GSM/CDMA. They have different radio modules.
i don't use telephony. KT(South Korea) freq. not support. my main device is LG-F180K (Optimus G Intl.)
my C00 Device Always on airplane mode. use wifi only.
if use Wi-Fi only, can i use U06 Based rom?
 
huaweichina
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 中国 北京(Beijing, China)
I think you can, a friend of mine who uses P6-C00 in China flashed OmniROM and the wifi worked.
 
ktanggu
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seoul
Quote:
Originally Posted by huaweichina View Post
I think you can, a friend of mine who uses P6-C00 in China flashed OmniROM and the wifi worked.
thanks for information
i try it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes