Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flashing problem No OS

OP adrianh85

22nd May 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C
Thanks Meter: 10
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
It has been a long while since I felt the need to flash a rom but today i decided to update to current. Made a huge mistake and formatted the sd card and wiped the os and Rom install files. Right now i can access fastboot, Hboot, and recovery. But for some reason USB doesnt work in recovery. with no OS to boot my device just sits at the Htc factory white screen. I have not been able to find one way to adb into my device to"push " the needed OS zip. Also have tried to flash a factory RUU but no adb access. Can someone help me out of this problem?
22nd May 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #2  
sabres032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kendall
Thanks Meter: 185
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianh85

It has been a long while since I felt the need to flash a rom but today i decided to update to current. Made a huge mistake and formatted the sd card and wiped the os and Rom install files. Right now i can access fastboot, Hboot, and recovery. But for some reason USB doesnt work in recovery. with no OS to boot my device just sits at the Htc factory white screen. I have not been able to find one way to adb into my device to"push " the needed OS zip. Also have tried to flash a factory RUU but no adb access. Can someone help me out of this problem?

Are you able to issue fastboot commands? If so try fastboot reboot recovery and see if adb is then recognized.
23rd May 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C
Thanks Meter: 10
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabres032

Are you able to issue fastboot commands? If so try fastboot reboot recovery and see if adb is then recognized.

Nope that didnt work. Is there a Update or img zip file that can be flashed via bootloader that includes a rom?
23rd May 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I recommend you to check if HTC has some recovery utilities. Exactly the same thing happened to me months ago with an Xperia SP, but recovery didn't work either, not to mention adb nor usb ; my computer didn't recognise the device at all. At the end I found a Sony program that made me manually choose my phone and region, made the phone recognizable for the program, and flashed full stock. HTC should have something similar.
23rd May 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #5  
sabres032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kendall
Thanks Meter: 185
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianh85

Nope that didnt work. Is there a Update or img zip file that can be flashed via bootloader that includes a rom?

What happens when you boot to recovery and type adb devices?? If nothing shows up try.

adb kill-server
adb start-server
adb devices

and see what happens.
23rd May 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
What recovery are you using?

---------- Post added at 12:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:26 PM ----------

I had this problem not too long ago. I could not get anything to work until installer a generic adb setup for all androids. Then my phone was recognized and I was able to sideload a rom through TWRP.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mrodur1ig8...-setup-1.3.zip

swantexan
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes