ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unable to hear a thing

OP A|ex

22nd May 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #1  
A|ex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 32
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
I have been using the z2 for over a week now and the call volume is so low I can't hear a damn thing in HK.

Volume is up to max, the equaliser etc all bumped up max.

Is this phone faulty? My other phones gain is totally fine but this phone is unusable

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #2  
lyubor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zwolle
Thanks Meter: 26
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Weird, might be defective because mine's loud and crisp when taking phone calls. Try flashing a different firmware and if that doesn't work you should seek your warranty.
22nd May 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Just for your information: for talking at home I use lowest volume level (it is enough) so probably yours is defective.
23rd May 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #4  
A|ex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 32
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Phone is not rooted yet so using stock. Hence the lack of gain boost as I am waiting for the ta backup on the z2 as it is still early days.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd May 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #5  
bluheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kozhikode
Thanks Meter: 202
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Try factory reset and reboot 2-3 times before using.
23rd May 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #6  
A|ex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 32
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Does this seriously work as the gain is set in firmware I thought

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes