Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Unable to hear a thing

OP A|ex

22nd May 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #1  
A|ex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 28
 
880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
I have been using the z2 for over a week now and the call volume is so low I can't hear a damn thing in HK.

Volume is up to max, the equaliser etc all bumped up max.

Is this phone faulty? My other phones gain is totally fine but this phone is unusable

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #2  
lyubor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zwolle
Thanks Meter: 26
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Weird, might be defective because mine's loud and crisp when taking phone calls. Try flashing a different firmware and if that doesn't work you should seek your warranty.
22nd May 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Just for your information: for talking at home I use lowest volume level (it is enough) so probably yours is defective.
23rd May 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #4  
A|ex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 28
 
880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Phone is not rooted yet so using stock. Hence the lack of gain boost as I am waiting for the ta backup on the z2 as it is still early days.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd May 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #5  
bluheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kozhikode
Thanks Meter: 174
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Try factory reset and reboot 2-3 times before using.
23rd May 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #6  
A|ex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 28
 
880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Does this seriously work as the gain is set in firmware I thought

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank