FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

Better AT&T reception on a T-mobile handset?

650 posts
Thanks Meter: 295
 
By Wickidmasshole, Senior Member on 22nd May 2014, 02:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd May 2014, 05:04 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Valrico, FL
Thanks Meter: 600
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattMJB0188

I'll wait until the new modem is thoroughly tested with AT&T. It can't be that bad.

Download speeds went from 25+Mps to 1.5Mps.
 
 
23rd May 2014, 06:17 PM |#12  
MattMJB0188's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Wow. I'm glad I still have my original modem. I wonder why they would do that. Unless they don't want people taking their devices over to AT&T?
23rd May 2014, 06:22 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattMJB0188

Wow. I'm glad I still have my original modem. I wonder why they would do that. Unless they don't want people taking their devices over to AT&T?

We really don't know if this is really happening to everyone or it's an isolated case...so far it's only been the same couple people reporting it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to devoidx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 08:50 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Valrico, FL
Thanks Meter: 600
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devoidx

We really don't know if this is really happening to everyone or it's an isolated case...so far it's only been the same couple people reporting it.

I reflashed the ANCH stock Rom and rerooted and am back on the ANCH modem. Got my speeds back up

This is not an isolated case. There are problems with the new Modem. Go to the Development section. Beanstown has a new thread with all the Modems, firmware, and stock roms.. Try different modems, many times they function differently by location.
Last edited by rfb813; 24th May 2014 at 01:00 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes