FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sprint Wifi Calling network error issue

9th May 2014, 09:12 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Just a heads up, if you want this feature enabled you hatfa call sprint and have it turned on for that particular line. The error isnt really and error. Theyll push a service update and a prl update for whatever reason. after a reboot, youll be able to accept and esign. Boom. Wifi calling. Also, Tech support seems to be the only people that can do this.
The Following User Says Thank You to vitaminjay1982 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th May 2014, 11:26 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I didn't have any issues activating Wi-Fi calling on my phone. I opened it up, agreed to things, phone rebooted and it works.
10th May 2014, 01:08 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I just figured if anyone had a problem, check there first.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th May 2014, 06:13 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
same here. after agreeing to the terms, signing my name.. phone rebooted and boom it picked up the location for e911 and the system accepted the work wifi (as well as my home) as OK....

im stock, non rooted sprint.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostinator

I didn't have any issues activating Wi-Fi calling on my phone. I opened it up, agreed to things, phone rebooted and it works.

11th May 2014, 01:34 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I actually had to call as my device wouldn't activate by default. Sprint had to push the settings to my device. This helped me know my device wasn't defective as no one else seemed to have a problem but me. Thanks for the thread!
12th May 2014, 08:00 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Is everyone rooted with no problems also what firmware are you on, After writing to device my phone says it's enabled reboots and still no WiFi calling

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
12th May 2014, 08:02 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I'm on stock non rooted latest Ota with sense 6.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th May 2014, 06:49 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
stock NON rooted, sprint, latest 6th sense update.
14th May 2014, 07:32 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I was on stock rooted and i activated it fine.
23rd May 2014, 09:24 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stock rooted and getting network error.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One Max General by ThreadRank