Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,847 Members 52,957 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sprint Wifi Calling network error issue

Tip us?
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
Default Sprint Wifi Calling network error issue

Just a heads up, if you want this feature enabled you hatfa call sprint and have it turned on for that particular line. The error isnt really and error. Theyll push a service update and a prl update for whatever reason. after a reboot, youll be able to accept and esign. Boom. Wifi calling. Also, Tech support seems to be the only people that can do this.
The Following User Says Thank You to vitaminjay1982 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ghostinator
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denver, CO
I didn't have any issues activating Wi-Fi calling on my phone. I opened it up, agreed to things, phone rebooted and it works.
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
I just figured if anyone had a problem, check there first.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
marctronixx
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 501
Join Date: Jul 2007
same here. after agreeing to the terms, signing my name.. phone rebooted and boom it picked up the location for e911 and the system accepted the work wifi (as well as my home) as OK....

im stock, non rooted sprint.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostinator View Post
I didn't have any issues activating Wi-Fi calling on my phone. I opened it up, agreed to things, phone rebooted and it works.
 
Ludio
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2006
I actually had to call as my device wouldn't activate by default. Sprint had to push the settings to my device. This helped me know my device wasn't defective as no one else seemed to have a problem but me. Thanks for the thread!
 
mnsportsguy1978
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 339
Join Date: Oct 2010
Is everyone rooted with no problems also what firmware are you on, After writing to device my phone says it's enabled reboots and still no WiFi calling

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Free mobile app
 
vitaminjay1982
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis
I'm on stock non rooted latest Ota with sense 6.

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
marctronixx
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 501
Join Date: Jul 2007
stock NON rooted, sprint, latest 6th sense update.
 
ericksoncl23
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jul 2010
I was on stock rooted and i activated it fine.
 
malcvr4
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: St. Louis
Stock rooted and getting network error.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more