Post Reply

[Q] Soft Brick - ADB Push/Sideload; ROM is "corrupt"

OP seth22h

23rd May 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by seth22h

Downloading now. That's the same CID as before, by the way.

I'm going with the link RUU, not the one you named (and didn't link). Same command as before.

All correct?

Correct.. commands are same. Adjust name for downloaded RUU

remember.. x.x.1540.x needs your CID to BS_US001, and x.x.502.x needs your CID to be CWS__001
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
It worked! Marking solved. Thank you man. Send me your paypal email.

So where is my phone at now? Is this stock? OTA updates? Can I try flashing a ROM?
23rd May 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Correct.. commands are same. Adjust name for downloaded RUU

remember.. x.x.1540.x needs your CID to BS_US001, and x.x.502.x needs your CID to be CWS__001

It worked! Marking solved. Thank you man. Send me your paypal email.

So where is my phone at now? Is this stock? OTA updates? Can I try flashing a ROM?
23rd May 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by seth22h

It worked! Marking solved. Thank you man. Send me your paypal email.

So where is my phone at now? Is this stock? OTA updates? Can I try flashing a ROM?

I dont know if you flashed ATT/Cingular or BAUS(US Dev) but these are official stock firmwares, whatever you do, do not S-ON, and because you are S-OFF, you don't have to lock bootloader. You will get OTA updates as they come. There should be a few already.

I would say first get it all the way up to 4.4.2 OS (there maybe 2 of these) and then TWRP/ROOT/CustomRom/etc. You know the process to restore if it happens again, take a TWRP backup just in case.

Enjoy!
23rd May 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Correct.. commands are same. Adjust name for downloaded RUU

remember.. x.x.1540.x needs your CID to BS_US001, and x.x.502.x needs your CID to be CWS__001

thanks for your help
could you help me by this problem ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=734

i think it is similar

thanks in advance
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes