Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,165 Members 38,889 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Multi Window all the sudden changed to split screen

Tip us?
 
Mike Boucher
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default [Q] Multi Window all the sudden changed to split screen

OK,
I have searched for hours on this one both here and google.
Maybe I'm not typing the query right, but here is my problem.

Galaxy S4 Android 4.4.2 Build: KDT49HL720VPUFNAE. Sprint. Not rooted

I installed the latest update and didn't care for the how it performed.
Any way my multi window used to just change between app's. No split screen.
After the update all the sudden it was split screen. It had never done that before, and I have had this phone since Oct 2013.
I did a factory reset, and now it's still split screen. I didn't pair any windows. I like it to just switch from app to app in full screen like it did when I first got the phone. Not the split then have to drag the line up for full screen or press the little button to turn off one screen It used to just switch from one app to the next in full screen. This is the only phone I have had that all of the sudden decides it will just do something different on it's own.

Is there a setting I'm missing?

Thanks in advance
 
Poroto
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 305
Join Date: Dec 2011
The exact same thing happened to my multi window, so annoying to have to manually make it full screen. id love to see if anyone knows how to revert it back. thanks
 
Mike Boucher
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Mar 2008
Well the only answer so far is the the 4.4 Kitkat update caused this.
Factory reset wont roll it back so I guess we are stuck with whatever surprises 4.4 brings.
Sprint didn't do it's do diligence on this release from what I have been reading about how bad this messed up peoples GS4's
I'll consider myself lucky this is the only thing (so far) I have ran into.
 
Poroto
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 305
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Boucher View Post
Well the only answer so far is the the 4.4 Kitkat update caused this.
Factory reset wont roll it back so I guess we are stuck with whatever surprises 4.4 brings.
Sprint didn't do it's do diligence on this release from what I have been reading about how bad this messed up peoples GS4's
I'll consider myself lucky this is the only thing (so far) I have ran into.
damn thats bad .. as soon as i got the pop up to update i didnt even bother to read on the changes, i went straight to update. bad mistake
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes