Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Recovery mode hang

OP calibra699

23rd May 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hi everybody, first of all, sorry for my poor english, i will try to be understandable.

My One X , with ROM MaximusHD 21.2 , worked very well but there is a new OTA. i'd like to install witch recovery mode, but impossible to launch.

I can enter in fastboot, all is working except recovery.
Bootloader show this:
"Unlocked"
ENDEAVORU PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.72.0000
...
so i can't root my phone, neither install the update.
When i try the recovery, a pic which show "HTC" appear but disapear about 3s nothing but backlight after.

By cons, i can boot the rom, it works.

I've tried to re-flash the recovery witch clockmod, or twrp but nothing goes right.

I feel that problem appeared since i've change the screen , is it possible ?
Or what can i do ?
23rd May 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 622
 
2,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by calibra699

Hi everybody, first of all, sorry for my poor english, i will try to be understandable.

My One X , with ROM MaximusHD 21.2 , worked very well but there is a new OTA. i'd like to install witch recovery mode, but impossible to launch.

I can enter in fastboot, all is working except recovery.
Bootloader show this:
"Unlocked"
ENDEAVORU PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.72.0000
...
so i can't root my phone, neither install the update.
When i try the recovery, a pic which show "HTC" appear but disapear about 3s nothing but backlight after.

By cons, i can boot the rom, it works.

I've tried to re-flash the recovery witch clockmod, or twrp but nothing goes right.

I feel that problem appeared since i've change the screen , is it possible ?
Or what can i do ?

go in fastboot and type fastboot erase cache and try again to go in recovery
24th May 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 16
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
You can also try adb reboot recovery command, just a suggestion
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes