Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 44,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Transparent Status Bar Ascend y300

Tip us?
 
Zokom
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Transparent Status Bar Ascend y300

Hello guys, as you can read from the title i would really like to have on my phone the transparent status bar, like the nexus 5. I tried some different apps like xposed + gravity box or xblast but the bar is transparent just on the home screen and in the app drawer, when i open an app it become black again. I've installed the carbonrom on my phone (it's kitkat based). I hope someone can help me with that little problem ^^ and sorry i didnt found the y300 section on the forum.

Inviato dal mio Ascend Y300 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
TheArc
Old
(Last edited by TheArc; 23rd May 2014 at 05:45 PM.)
#2  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1568
Posts: 2,039
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland City




The translucent status bar is only translucent if the application supports it. Ad you can see above on my Nexus 5 it's black.

This is my music player, it supports translucent status bar.



If you wish to have this translucent feature in everything. Then use an closed module called "Tinted Status Bar".

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button
iOS7 Kik Messenger | Svelte UI CM11 Theme | Active Launcher
The Following User Says Thank You to TheArc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zokom
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishneelg3 View Post
The translucent status bar is only translucent if the application supports it. Ad you can see above on my Nexus 5 it's black.

This is my music player, it supports translucent status bar.



If you wish to have this translucent feature in everything. Then use an closed module called "Tinted Status Bar".

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button
I already tried this xposed module and it's cool but it need this millisecond to adapt the current app, and it's kind of annoying for me. I will thank you anyway now i understood the problem ^^ if i find a better method i can write here

Inviato dal mio Ascend Y300 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
TheArc
Old
#4  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1568
Posts: 2,039
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland City
@Zokom Yeah it does get a bit annoying for a few with that delay.

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button
iOS7 Kik Messenger | Svelte UI CM11 Theme | Active Launcher
 
Zokom
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishneelg3 View Post
@Zokom Yeah it does get a bit annoying for a few with that delay.

If I helped, don't hesitate to hit that Thanks button
Yeah, with xblast or gravity box is always translucent but just few things

Inviato dal mio Ascend Y300 utilizzando Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes