Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP

OP bublz654

23rd May 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #1  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I changed to art now I get systemui crash error. now I can't get to menu to change back to dalvik. anyone know how to get back to dalvik ?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #2  
mrkhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I crashed too when I tried it but it booted with a reboot you could try clearing caches in recovery

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Free mobile app
24th May 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I aost didn't check the thread because of the title.

If all else fails boot into recovery and reflash whatever ROM you are using without wiping data.
Should keep all your info and reset you to dalvik

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #4  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

I aost didn't check the thread because of the title.

If all else fails boot into recovery and reflash whatever ROM you are using without wiping data.
Should keep all your info and reset you to dalvik

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

I'm on stock rom.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #5  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
oh dammit I posted in wrong thread.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #6  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I posted in wrong section altogether. can a mod delete this thread please ?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bublz654

oh dammit I posted in wrong thread.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

In that case.... You may have to do a factory reset through recovery.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes