Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP

OP bublz654

23rd May 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #1  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I changed to art now I get systemui crash error. now I can't get to menu to change back to dalvik. anyone know how to get back to dalvik ?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #2  
mrkhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I crashed too when I tried it but it booted with a reboot you could try clearing caches in recovery

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Free mobile app
24th May 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I aost didn't check the thread because of the title.

If all else fails boot into recovery and reflash whatever ROM you are using without wiping data.
Should keep all your info and reset you to dalvik

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #4  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

I aost didn't check the thread because of the title.

If all else fails boot into recovery and reflash whatever ROM you are using without wiping data.
Should keep all your info and reset you to dalvik

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

I'm on stock rom.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #5  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
oh dammit I posted in wrong thread.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #6  
bublz654's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I posted in wrong section altogether. can a mod delete this thread please ?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bublz654

oh dammit I posted in wrong thread.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

In that case.... You may have to do a factory reset through recovery.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes