Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,777 Members 41,736 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Availability of EVDO Data with MTS India omh RUIM in xt926 razr hd maxx after Kitkat

Tip us?
 
avishekghosh
Old
#1  
avishekghosh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 106
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kharagpur
Default Availability of EVDO Data with MTS India omh RUIM in xt926 razr hd maxx after Kitkat

I am from India. I am using xt926 with MTS omh with evdo data n voice. I want to to know if i update my handset to KitKat officially with stock ota firmware will i get the evdo data n voice with mts omh as earlier?

I am with locked bootloader n rooted(with system version 9.16.6). I am really a noob in matter related to flashing. N i don't want to unlock bootloader. I want to use the official firmware through ota method just like i updated my phone with 4.1.2 from 4.1.1 earlier.

So is it safe for me upgrade because hsd data n voice through Indian cdma operator's omh is my primary requirement(i need this) n i don't want to mess my phone with complicated process?

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Tapatalk Pro
 
huatz84
Old
#2  
huatz84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 728
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Binjai,North Sumatra
I'm also using CDMA and I can confirm u that my Evdo data works fine without glitches. Voice and text is normal just like on JB. Signal strength is much better and battery life on cdma is a lot better. I'm glad that I flash KitKat official on my Maxx HD coz it performs smooth and fast.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Using :
- Motorola Photon Q Sprint XT897c..
- Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD Verizon XT926
The Following User Says Thank You to huatz84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
avishekghosh
Old
(Last edited by avishekghosh; 22nd May 2014 at 04:40 AM.)
#3  
avishekghosh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 106
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kharagpur
Thanks for your prompt reply. Btw which Indian cdma operator u r using with maxx hd? Omh based or programming based?


N how you got kitkat? Directly download the ota by phone(normal updates process) or by following any flashing tutorial? If you followed any tutorial can you pls share the link! Thanks in advance.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Tapatalk Pro
 
huatz84
Old
#4  
huatz84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 728
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Binjai,North Sumatra
Quote:
Originally Posted by avishekghosh View Post
Thanks for your prompt reply. Btw which Indian cdma operator u r using with maxx hd? Omh based or programming based?


N how you got kitkat? Directly download the ota by phone(normal updates process) or by following any flashing tutorial? If you followed any tutorial can you pls share the link! Thanks in advance.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Tapatalk Pro
Nope..I'm from Indonesia. My operator is Smartfren with RUIM.

I downloaded the OTA directly on PC and copied it to my sdcard and follow instructions here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2749157
Been using Kitkat for a week and I'm really satisfied with it. The only drawback I think is the blur launcher which is not transparency anymore. I replace it with Nova launcher prime.
Using :
- Motorola Photon Q Sprint XT897c..
- Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD Verizon XT926
The Following User Says Thank You to huatz84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
avishekghosh
Old
#5  
avishekghosh's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 106
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kharagpur
Do you already had unlocked bootloader before upgrading to KitKat or you have locked bl till now?

So you are able to use both evdo n voice with ruim with your xt926 now like earlier! Hope i will able to do so.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Tapatalk Pro
 
huatz84
Old
#6  
huatz84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 728
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Binjai,North Sumatra
Quote:
Originally Posted by avishekghosh View Post
Do you already had unlocked bootloader before upgrading to KitKat or you have locked bl till now?

So you are able to use both evdo n voice with ruim with your xt926 now like earlier! Hope i will able to do so.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Tapatalk Pro
I have a locked one. It works just like used to be. And I notice my CDMA operator can be displayed correctly after flashing KitKat. It used to be displayed as unknown text.
Using :
- Motorola Photon Q Sprint XT897c..
- Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX HD Verizon XT926
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more