Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,032 Members 51,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL]GalaxyTab3_Toolkit v1.1 - All-in-One Tool - SM-T310 (UPDATED 02/02/2014)

Tip us?
 
OllerLoewe
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 265
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: München
Quote:
Originally Posted by foil View Post
I don't have a T311 to test with, but once I get everything implemented that I want for the T310, I will try to add functions for the T311 for you!
Thanks, i am waiting
 
Tromatic
Old
(Last edited by Tromatic; 22nd February 2014 at 10:08 PM.)
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 94
Join Date: Feb 2013
Sorry, probably dumb question. Using Odin 3.09 from the tool kit. Which "slot" for the stock ROM file? "PDA" is not there. Use BL, AP, CP or CSC?

Thanks!

ETA: Sorry, I misread the instructions. AP it is!
 
rdavis429
Old
(Last edited by rdavis429; 21st March 2014 at 12:21 AM.)
#23  
rdavis429's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 587
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Currently the Terminus Systems
About to give this a shot. Just got the Tab 3 8.0 a Sunday. I love touchwiz, just prefer to have full control over everything. Thanks for all your hard work.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
Sent from the Normandy SR2 via Quantum [Goodness] Entanglement
The Following User Says Thank You to rdavis429 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rdavis429
Old
#24  
rdavis429's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 587
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Currently the Terminus Systems
No problems! Worked like a charm, I have root!

Sent from my SM-T310 using Tapatalk
Sent from the Normandy SR2 via Quantum [Goodness] Entanglement
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rdavis429 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
saitek1911
Old
#25  
saitek1911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 169
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: TROMSĜ

 
DONATE TO ME
Default rooting SMT310(X) live demo unit

I got a few live units for free from a connection trough samsung, and i tried using this tool to root it.
I'v gotten partial success. i managed to get clockworkmod installed, however when ever i try to install custom rom or stock rom for that matter it aborts. i think it also mention error 7 once.

I also tried TWP instead of CWM, same error. Just aborted. now im stuck on boot image (galaxy tab 3)
i can accsess CMW but cannot install anything nor can i restore or backup (since it was unable to make a restore point)

Any thoughs?

model number: SM-T310X

thanks
 
gr8nole
Old
#26  
gr8nole's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,932
Posts: 1,958
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lynchburg, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by saitek1911 View Post
I got a few live units for free from a connection trough samsung, and i tried using this tool to root it.
I'v gotten partial success. i managed to get clockworkmod installed, however when ever i try to install custom rom or stock rom for that matter it aborts. i think it also mention error 7 once.

I also tried TWP instead of CWM, same error. Just aborted. now im stuck on boot image (galaxy tab 3)
i can accsess CMW but cannot install anything nor can i restore or backup (since it was unable to make a restore point)

Any thoughs?

model number: SM-T310X

thanks
You need newer versions of CWM and TWRP.

Sent from my SCH-I605
>>>>------;;;;----->
 
mshenoy4573
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 51
Join Date: Nov 2009
How did u root ?

I followed instructions and now i have CWM but no root ?

Please advise


Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes