Post Reply

HARD [Q]

OP itsnie

22nd May 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Can i use this script for restore my TA (TA-backup)

package_extract_file("TA.img", "dev/block/mmcblk0p1");

Becaus i use this script for flashing cwm, just change mmcblk0p1 [TA] to mmcblk0p17 [boot]
22nd May 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #2  
Bonoboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 931
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
del
Last edited by Bonoboo; 23rd May 2014 at 02:06 PM.
23rd May 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonoboo

del

What about del bro?
24th May 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsnie

Can i use this script for restore my TA (TA-backup)

package_extract_file("TA.img", "dev/block/mmcblk0p1");

Becaus i use this script for flashing cwm, just change mmcblk0p1 [TA] to mmcblk0p17 [boot]

Most likely it will work, but I wouldn't do that. TA is not a toy.

I assume you want to make a flashable ZIP with your TA in it. If you are flashing the TA, you should make very very absolutely sure it got flashed right and not do anything else until that. If you do this, implement a check that verifies that the TA that got written is right.

But then again, why do you want this? It's far less risky to do it manually or with some tool.
24th May 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by thermate

Most likely it will work, but I wouldn't do that. TA is not a toy.

I assume you want to make a flashable ZIP with your TA in it. If you are flashing the TA, you should make very very absolutely sure it got flashed right and not do anything else until that. If you do this, implement a check that verifies that the TA that got written is right.

But then again, why do you want this? It's far less risky to do it manually or with some tool.

Yap, i know it!
Yes mean!
Becaus that i do not have pc and it would be very inconvenient if I have to go away only to restore my TA!

Sory for my bad engelish
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia M Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank