Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,306 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HARD [Q]

Tip us?
 
itsnie
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Mar 2014
Prompt HARD [Q]

Can i use this script for restore my TA (TA-backup)

package_extract_file("TA.img", "dev/block/mmcblk0p1");

Becaus i use this script for flashing cwm, just change mmcblk0p1 [TA] to mmcblk0p17 [boot]
 
Bonoboo
Old
(Last edited by Bonoboo; 23rd May 2014 at 02:06 PM.)
#2  
Bonoboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 881
Posts: 758
Join Date: Dec 2012
del
 
itsnie
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonoboo View Post
del
What about del bro?
 
thermate
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsnie View Post
Can i use this script for restore my TA (TA-backup)

package_extract_file("TA.img", "dev/block/mmcblk0p1");

Becaus i use this script for flashing cwm, just change mmcblk0p1 [TA] to mmcblk0p17 [boot]
Most likely it will work, but I wouldn't do that. TA is not a toy.

I assume you want to make a flashable ZIP with your TA in it. If you are flashing the TA, you should make very very absolutely sure it got flashed right and not do anything else until that. If you do this, implement a check that verifies that the TA that got written is right.

But then again, why do you want this? It's far less risky to do it manually or with some tool.
 
itsnie
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by thermate View Post
Most likely it will work, but I wouldn't do that. TA is not a toy.

I assume you want to make a flashable ZIP with your TA in it. If you are flashing the TA, you should make very very absolutely sure it got flashed right and not do anything else until that. If you do this, implement a check that verifies that the TA that got written is right.

But then again, why do you want this? It's far less risky to do it manually or with some tool.
Yap, i know it!
Yes mean!
Becaus that i do not have pc and it would be very inconvenient if I have to go away only to restore my TA!

Sory for my bad engelish
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes